TTRT Picks

DudeMeds vs Peter MD: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 7.3/10, mainly on user experience and treatment options. If price is your priority, DudeMeds is cheaper at $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work.

Our pick: Peter MD

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 7.3/10. If price is your priority, DudeMeds is cheaper at $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

#13 of 39

DudeMedsDudeMeds

7.3

Injectable TRT from $77/mo covering the televisit, prescription, medication and shipping. Labs are a separate step (upload your own or order them through DudeMeds), with a refund if you're not medically eligible.

from $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work

Pick the program →
Winner
#11 of 39

Peter MD

7.5

Flat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

Pick the program →

DudeMeds vs Peter MD: what actually matters

DudeMeds and Peter MD both advertise injectable TRT under $80 a month, and in both cases the lowest figure needs a 12-month commitment. DudeMeds is $77 a month on a 12-month kit where you supply your own lab work, and you redo those labs at 3 months and every 6 months after. The kit that adds lab work is $98 a month on 12 months. Shorter bring-your-own-labs kits cost $88, $99 and $139 a month for 9, 6 and 3 months. Each kit includes testosterone, anastrozole, syringes, televisits and shipping; plans renew automatically, and the medication fees for the first three months are non-refundable.

Peter MD is $79 a month on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($948), $109 on 6 months and $139 month to month, covering medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Its blood work is billed separately: $340 in the first year and $115 a year after.

Counted over a year with labs, the two are close: DudeMeds' lab kit comes to $1,176, and Peter MD's $948 plus $340 of first-year labs to $1,288. If you can arrange your own repeat labs, DudeMeds' $924 for the year is lower still. Both list injections, enclomiphene and HCG. Peter MD's primary Trustpilot profile was removed for breaching Trustpilot's guidelines, so read its review before paying a year upfront.

DudeMeds vs Peter MD, side by side

FeatureDudeMedsPeter MD
Our score7.3/107.5/10
Starting price$77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work$79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Treatment typesinjections, oral (enclomiphene), HCGinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
Best for—Price-Match Guarantee
Overall ranking#13#11
Price & Value (25%)8.59.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.06.5
User Experience (15%)5.08.0
Transparency (15%)6.55.0

Sources: DudeMeds pricing verified on dudemeds.com, Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com

DudeMeds vs Peter MD: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, DudeMeds costs $12 less than Peter MD over 12 months ($1,176 against $1,188), and $1 less in the first month. Prepaying changes the gap: Peter MD's 12-Month Plan comes to about $948 a year, $228 less than DudeMeds's no-commitment year. Both offer injections and HCG. Only DudeMeds lists oral (enclomiphene); only Peter MD lists enclomiphene.

DudeMedsPeter MD
Starting pricefrom $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab workfrom $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Plans it publishesOne published rate
  • 12-Month Plan: $948 (12 months, billed upfront), about $948/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6-Month Plan: $654 (6 months, billed upfront), about $1,308/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Monthly Plan: $139 (billed every month), about $1,668/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
CommitmentThree months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Plans run 3, 6, 9 or 12 months. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)A monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsBilled separately (dudemeds.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Billed separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$98$99
12 months, no commitment$1,176$1,188
CancellingCancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Email support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, oral (enclomiphene), HCGinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
States servedState list not on file49 of 51 (not: AL, ID)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick DudeMeds if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,176 against $1,188 for Peter MD, on our cost model
  • you want oral (enclomiphene), which Peter MD does not list

Pick Peter MD if

  • you are willing to prepay: its 12-Month Plan (12 months, billed upfront) comes to about $948 a year
  • you want enclomiphene, which DudeMeds does not list

Pros & cons

DudeMeds

Pros

  • + From $77/mo for televisit, prescription, medication and shipping
  • + Forbes-recognized, LegitScript-verified
  • + Money-back guarantee if ineligible

Cons

  • − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (8.5 vs 9.5/10)

Peter MD

Pros

  • + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
  • + Price-match guarantee
  • + Blood work cost published up front

Cons

  • − Not available in 2 states
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0 vs 6.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Peter MD (7.5/10) comes out ahead of DudeMeds (7.3/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose DudeMeds if treatment options matters most to you (8.0 vs 6.5/10). From $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work.

Pick the program →

Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Pick the program →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Peter MD.

DudeMeds · from $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab workPick the program →
Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public sitePick the program →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Peter MD→Male Excel vs DudeMeds→1st Optimal vs Peter MD→1st Optimal vs DudeMeds→Hone Health vs Peter MD→DudeMeds vs Hone Health→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.