TTRT Picks

DudeMeds vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

DudeMeds wins overall, scoring 7.2/10 vs 6.1/10, mainly on treatment options and transparency. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Our pick: DudeMeds

DudeMeds wins overall, scoring 7.2/10 vs 6.1/10. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

DudeMeds · from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks

Winner
#17 of 39

DudeMeds

7.2

Commercially made injectable testosterone at $1,176 for a 48-week supply (about $106 a month), with a core lab panel, video visit and supplies included; 12 weeks is $345.

from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks

Visit →
#33 of 39

Hims

6.1

Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices. This review covers the available treatment, testing and payment terms.

from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront

Visit Hims

DudeMeds vs Hims, side by side

FeatureDudeMedsHims
Our score7.2/106.1/10
Starting price$106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks$99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Treatment typesinjections, oral (enclomiphene), HCGoral (enclomiphene)
Best for—Best Brand Name
Overall ranking#17#33
Price & Value (25%)8.07.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.05.5
User Experience (15%)5.05.0
Transparency (15%)6.54.0

Sources: DudeMeds pricing verified on dudemeds.com, Hims pricing verified on hims.com

DudeMeds vs Hims: plans, price and what's included

Both offer oral (enclomiphene). Only DudeMeds lists injections and HCG.

DudeMedsHims
Starting pricefrom $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeksfrom $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Plans it publishes
  • Testosterone injection, 48 weeks: $1,176 (48-week supply, $1,176, labs included), about $1,274/year (dudemeds.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
  • Testosterone injection, 24 weeks: $690 (24-week supply, $690, labs included), about $1,495/year (dudemeds.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
  • Testosterone injection, 12 weeks: $345 (12-week supply, $345, labs included), about $1,495/year (dudemeds.com, read Oct 28, 2026)
One published rate
CommitmentThree months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Supplies run 12, 24 or 48 weeks. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Not read yet
LabsNot stated by the clinic (dudemeds.com, read Oct 22, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not stated"From" price
First month$1,176Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$1,274Not modeled
CancellingCancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, oral (enclomiphene), HCGoral (enclomiphene)
States servedState list not on fileState list not on file

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick DudeMeds if

  • you want injections or HCG, which Hims does not list

Pick Hims if

None of the differences above favours it on its own.

Pros & cons

DudeMeds

Pros

  • + Core TRT lab panel (16 biomarkers) included in every plan
  • + Commercially manufactured testosterone, not compounded
  • + Prices shown by state before the health intake

Cons

  • No criterion where it scores below Hims, and no state restrictions.

Hims

Pros

  • + Recognized national brand
  • + Excellent digital experience

Cons

  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), DudeMeds (7.2/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose DudeMeds if treatment options matters most to you (8.0 vs 5.5/10). From $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.

Visit →

Choose Hims if you want best brand name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Visit Hims →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is DudeMeds.

DudeMeds · from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeksVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs DudeMeds→Male Excel vs Hims→1st Optimal vs DudeMeds→1st Optimal vs Hims→DudeMeds vs Hone Health→Hone Health vs Hims→

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.