TTRT Picks

1st Optimal vs DudeMeds: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.3/10, mainly on user experience and transparency. If price is your priority, DudeMeds is cheaper at $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work.

Our pick: 1st Optimal

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.3/10. If price is your priority, DudeMeds is cheaper at $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work.

Winner
#2 of 39

1st Optimal

8.1

Maps your hormones within metabolic, thyroid and lifestyle context. Thorough, with higher upfront labs.

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Visit 1st Optimal
#13 of 39

DudeMedsDudeMeds

7.3

Injectable TRT from $77/mo covering the televisit, prescription, medication and shipping. Labs are a separate step (upload your own or order them through DudeMeds), with a refund if you're not medically eligible.

from $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work

Pick the program →

1st Optimal vs DudeMeds, side by side

Feature1st OptimalDudeMeds
Our score8.1/107.3/10
Starting price$169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly$77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work
Treatment typesinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG
Best forBest for Comprehensive Labs—
Overall ranking#2#13
Price & Value (25%)7.58.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.08.0
User Experience (15%)8.05.0
Transparency (15%)8.56.5

Sources: 1st Optimal pricing verified on 1stoptimal.com, DudeMeds pricing verified on dudemeds.com

1st Optimal vs DudeMeds: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, DudeMeds costs $852 less than 1st Optimal over 12 months ($1,176 against $2,028), and $71 less in the first month. Both offer injections. Only 1st Optimal lists peptides and comprehensive labs; only DudeMeds lists oral (enclomiphene) and HCG.

1st OptimalDudeMeds
Starting pricefrom $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthlyfrom $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
Commitment120-day minimum, billed monthly. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Three months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Plans run 3, 6, 9 or 12 months. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (1stoptimal.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Billed separately (dudemeds.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$169$98
12 months, no commitment$2,028$1,176
CancellingAfter 120 days, submit the membership change request form at least 7 days before the next billing date. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services are not refunded. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Cancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG
States servedState list not on fileState list not on file

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick 1st Optimal if

  • you want peptides or comprehensive labs, which DudeMeds does not list

Pick DudeMeds if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,176 against $2,028 for 1st Optimal, on our cost model
  • you want oral (enclomiphene) or HCG, which 1st Optimal does not list

Pros & cons

1st Optimal

Pros

  • + Deep, context-rich lab work
  • + Metabolic & thyroid screening
  • + Peptide options available

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.5 vs 8.5/10)

DudeMeds

Pros

  • + From $77/mo for televisit, prescription, medication and shipping
  • + Forbes-recognized, LegitScript-verified
  • + Money-back guarantee if ineligible

Cons

  • − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 8.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 8.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), 1st Optimal (8.1/10) comes out ahead of DudeMeds (7.3/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose 1st Optimal if you want best for comprehensive labs. From $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly.

Visit 1st Optimal →

Choose DudeMeds if price & value matters most to you (8.5 vs 7.5/10). From $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work.

Pick the program →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is 1st Optimal.

DudeMeds · from $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab workPick the program →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs 1st Optimal→Male Excel vs DudeMeds→1st Optimal vs Hone Health→1st Optimal vs Defy Medical→1st Optimal vs Rugiet→1st Optimal vs Ulo→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.