TTRT Picks

Viking Alternative Medicine vs DudeMeds: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Viking Alternative Medicine and DudeMeds tie at 7.3/10, so it comes down to price & value and user experience. DudeMeds is listed first because it is an active affiliate partner. Partnership does not change either score.

Tied: Viking Alternative Medicine vs DudeMeds

Tied at 7.3/10. DudeMeds is listed first because it is an active affiliate partner. Partnership does not change either score.

DudeMeds · from $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work

#14 of 39
Viking Alternative Medicine

Viking Alternative Medicine

7.3

The widest delivery menu we track (injections, gels, pellets or oral Kyzatrex) but pricing is no longer published; you have to book a consultation to learn the cost.

Price on consultation

Visit Viking Alternative Medicine
Winner
#13 of 39
DudeMeds

DudeMeds

7.3

Injectable TRT from $77/mo covering the televisit, prescription, medication and shipping. Labs are a separate step (upload your own or order them through DudeMeds), with a refund if you're not medically eligible.

from $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work

Pick the program →

Viking Alternative Medicine vs DudeMeds, side by side

FeatureViking Alternative MedicineDudeMeds
Our score7.3/107.3/10
Starting pricePrice on consultation$77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work
Treatment typesinjections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex)injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG
Best forMost Delivery Options—
Overall ranking#14#13
Price & Value (25%)6.08.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)9.08.0
User Experience (15%)7.55.0
Transparency (15%)6.56.5

Sources: Viking Alternative Medicine pricing verified on vikingalternative.com, DudeMeds pricing verified on dudemeds.com

Viking Alternative Medicine vs DudeMeds: plans, price and what's included

Both offer injections. Only Viking Alternative Medicine lists topical gels and pellets and oral (Kyzatrex); only DudeMeds lists oral (enclomiphene) and HCG.

Viking Alternative MedicineDudeMeds
Starting pricePrice on consultationfrom $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
CommitmentNot read yetThree months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Plans run 3, 6, 9 or 12 months. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (vikingalternative.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Billed separately (dudemeds.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversTotal not verifiedRate holds? Not stated
First monthNot modeled$98
12 months, no commitmentNot modeled$1,176
CancellingNot read yetCancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex)injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG
States served47 of 51 (not: AL, HI, MS) (not confirmed: DC) (forms.vikingalternative.com, read Oct 9, 2026)State list not on file

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Viking Alternative Medicine if

  • you want topical gels or pellets or oral (Kyzatrex), which DudeMeds does not list

Pick DudeMeds if

  • you want oral (enclomiphene) or HCG, which Viking Alternative Medicine does not list

Pros & cons

Viking Alternative Medicine

Pros

  • + Widest treatment menu (injections, gels, pellets, oral)
  • + Four delivery routes under one clinic
  • + Nationwide HRT for men and women

Cons

  • − Not available in 3 states
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 8.5/10)

DudeMeds

Pros

  • + From $77/mo for televisit, prescription, medication and shipping
  • + Forbes-recognized, LegitScript-verified
  • + Money-back guarantee if ineligible

Cons

  • − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 7.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 9.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Viking Alternative Medicine and DudeMeds are tied at 7.3/10. DudeMeds is listed first because it is an active affiliate partner. Partnership does not change either score. Beyond the score, there is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.

Choose Viking Alternative Medicine if you want most delivery options. Price on consultation.

Visit Viking Alternative Medicine →

Choose DudeMeds if price & value matters most to you (8.5 vs 6.0/10). From $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work.

Pick the program →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Viking Alternative Medicine and DudeMeds are essentially tied. Either is a solid choice.

DudeMeds · from $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab workPick the program →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs DudeMeds→Viking Alternative Medicine vs Male Excel→1st Optimal vs DudeMeds→1st Optimal vs Viking Alternative Medicine→DudeMeds vs Hone Health→Hone Health vs Viking Alternative Medicine→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.