Male Excel vs DudeMeds: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.2/10, mainly on user experience and clinical oversight. Male Excel's $99 is a membership; medication is billed on top.
Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.2/10. Male Excel's $99 is a membership; medication is billed on top.
Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Male Excel
Male Excel is an online TRT clinic offering testosterone cream and injections. Cream starts at $132 a month for a 60-day supply billed every other month, plus a required $99 monthly membership, shipping and a separate $99 consultation. That is $231 a month before shipping, with the consultation extra.
from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit →
DudeMeds
Commercially made injectable testosterone at $1,176 for a 48-week supply (about $106 a month), with a core lab panel, video visit and supplies included; 12 weeks is $345.
from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks
Visit →Male Excel vs DudeMeds, side by side
| Feature | Male Excel | DudeMeds |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 7.2/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo membership; medication billed on top | $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks |
| Treatment types | daily microdosing, cream, injections, clomiphene | injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG |
| Best for | Best Daily Microdosing | — |
| Overall ranking | #1 | #17 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | 8.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 9.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 5.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 6.5 |
Sources: Male Excel pricing verified on maleexcel.com, DudeMeds pricing verified on dudemeds.com
Male Excel vs DudeMeds: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, DudeMeds costs $1,597 less than Male Excel over 12 months ($1,274 against $2,871), although its first month costs $846 more. Both offer injections. Only Male Excel lists daily microdosing and cream and clomiphene; only DudeMeds lists oral (enclomiphene) and HCG.
| Male Excel | DudeMeds | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top | from $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate |
|
| Commitment | No contract. Medication is a 60-day supply billed every other month, on top of the required medical membership. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Three months minimum: the first three months of medication are owed even if you stop. Supplies run 12, 24 or 48 weeks. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (maleexcel.com, read Sep 27, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (dudemeds.com, read Oct 22, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Membership excludes medication | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $330 | $1,176 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $2,871 | $1,274 |
| Cancelling | No contract; cancel at any time. Prescription products cannot be returned. A separate 90-day guarantee refunds three months of membership fees if symptoms do not improve and you followed the protocol. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Cancel in your account or by emailing care@dudemeds.com before the renewal date. Medication already filled and shipped is not refunded. (dudemeds.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | daily microdosing, cream, injections, clomiphene | injections, oral (enclomiphene), HCG |
| States served | 40 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI) (maleexcel.com, read Sep 19, 2026) | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Male Excel if
- you want daily microdosing or cream or clomiphene, which DudeMeds does not list
Pick DudeMeds if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,274 against $2,871 for Male Excel, on our cost model
- you are willing to prepay: its Testosterone injection, 48 weeks (48-week supply, $1,176, labs included) comes to about $1,274 a year
- you want oral (enclomiphene) or HCG, which Male Excel does not list
Pros & cons
Male Excel
Pros
- + A needle-free daily cream option: testosterone cream applied twice a day
- + Strong clinical supervision
- + Injectable and oral options alongside the cream
Cons
- − Not available in 11 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
DudeMeds
Pros
- + Core TRT lab panel (16 biomarkers) included in every plan
- + Commercially manufactured testosterone, not compounded
- + Prices shown by state before the health intake
Cons
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 9.0/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Male Excel (8.1/10) comes out ahead of DudeMeds (7.2/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Male Excel if you want best daily microdosing. From $99/mo membership; medication billed on top.
Visit →Choose DudeMeds if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 7.0/10). From $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks.
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic outside this pair is 1st Optimal (8.1/10), from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Male Excel.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.