TTRT Picks
MangoRx online TRT clinic review
Rank #9 of 39Best FDA-Approved Oral Option

MangoRxReview (2026)

7.6/10from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime · oral (Kyzatrex), injections✓ Verified 2026-10-13★ 4.4 · 18 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology

FDA-approved ORAL testosterone (PRIME/Kyzatrex) plus a $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable plan. TRT without needles.

Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.

Visit →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

MangoRx scores 7.6/10 (#9 of 39 clinics). We rate it Best FDA-Approved Oral Option. $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime is what MangoRx charges today, but its own page never says whether that rate holds. We looked for a sentence confirming it rises, or confirming it doesn't, and there is neither. Treat it as unconfirmed rather than fixed, and ask before you give a card.

Our verdict

MangoRx earns 7.6/10 and ranks #9 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. We rate it Best FDA-Approved Oral Option. FDA-approved ORAL testosterone (PRIME/Kyzatrex) plus a $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable plan. TRT without needles.

How much does MangoRx cost?

MangoRx starts at $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime. Verified 2026-10-13.

MangoRx publishes two different monthly rates for testosterone therapy on its own site. mangorx.com/products/trt shows "$149.00 / month — Billed monthly. Cancel anytime", bundling a comprehensive lab test, provider consultation, treatment plan and shipping. mangorx.com/testosterone-support shows "Testosterone Treatment — Testosterone Cypionate 200mg/mL — $99 Monthly — All doctor Visits | All Lab Work | Medication as Prescribed". Both were rendered live on 2026-09-19. We publish $149 because that is the product page a buyer transacts on and the page we cite as our source; we have no evidence that $99 is what anyone is charged at checkout. Separately, the oral Kyzatrex route is sold as the "Prime Protocol", described on /testosterone-support but absent from the product sitemap.

Commitment
Billed monthly, no commitment. Billed monthly. Cancel anytime. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Cancelling
Cancel at least 48 hours before the renewal. All sales are final, apart from a full refund if you do not qualify. For auto-renewing products, charges continue until the user cancels at least 48 hours before renewal. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026)

Plans and prices

Plan or itemPriceTerm or what it is
TRTtestosterone$149/moBilled monthly

MangoRx's own figures, read up to Oct 15, 2026 on mangorx.com.

Classified as “Rate holds? Not stated”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on mangorx.com

Ready to look at MangoRx directly? This button opens its own site. Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. How we rank

Visit →

Your first charges with MangoRx

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from MangoRx's own prices.

  1. At checkout$149First month
  2. After 1 month$149Second month
  3. After 2 months$149Third month

From MangoRx's prices, read 2026-10-13.

MangoRx’s starting price over time

Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:

RecordedStarting price
Jun 5, 2026$99
Aug 26, 2026$149

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

A change can be MangoRx moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with MangoRx

Each line is from MangoRx's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.

12-month total
About $1,788 for the first 12 months, by our arithmetic from MangoRx's published prices. (checked Oct 13, 2026)
States served
39 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, North Dakota, South Carolina, South Dakota, Wyoming.
Lab work
Before you start: included. Follow-up: included. (mangorx.com, read Sep 11, 2026)

Check your state and budget

From MangoRx’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Questions to ask MangoRx at intake

Each one is here because MangoRx’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find MangoRx's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
  2. Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
  3. Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
  4. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Quick facts

Our score7.6/10
Starting price$149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime
Treatment typesoral (Kyzatrex), injections
Availability39 of 51 states
Insurance“MangoRx does not currently accept insurance.” (mangorx.com, 2026-09-27)
Overall rank#9 of 39
Price verificationVerified 2026-10-13

Is MangoRx legit?

How we checked it for this review.

MangoRx is the men's-health brand of Mangoceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: MGRX), a small-cap public telehealth company that also treats ED, hair loss and GLP-1 weight management through the same account. Being publicly traded means standard SEC financial disclosure, more transparency than a private clinic offers, though small-cap status carries its own volatility and business risk, separate from the legitimacy of the TRT prescribing itself.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.4/5 from 18 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 17 of those (94%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. Small sample. See reviews →

“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”

Dr. Shalender Bhasin, MD. Lead investigator, TRAVERSE trial (largest randomized cardiovascular-safety study of TRT to date, ~5,200 men, New England Journal of Medicine, 2023). More on TRT safety →

Sources: Trustpilot

Third-party records

What we found outside MangoRx's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice. Is MangoRx legit? Entity, regulatory record and these checks in one place →

Better Business Bureau

A- rating · not BBB accredited · 1 complaint filed (checked 2026-10-12)

1 complaint filed over 3 years, none in the last 12 months (read 2026-10-12).

A search snippet had suggested "Not Rated"; the live profile, authoritative, shows A-. Re-read 2026-10-12: unchanged at A-, alt names MangoRx and Mangoceuticals, profile links mangoceuticals.com. BBB cites the length of time the business has been operating.

Pharmacy partner

MangoRx does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked mangorx.com/pharmacy-disclaimer/, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for MangoRx specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either.

HIPAA disclosure

Inconclusive. Mangorx.com is JS-rendered; only the page title ("HIPAA Compliant") and cached search snippets were retrievable, not the live page content. We do not report a notice as confirmed published without independently loading it.

Sources: BBB profile

Choose MangoRx if

  • + You want best fda-approved oral option
  • + You're looking for oral (Kyzatrex)
  • + You're looking for injections

Skip MangoRx if

  • − Not available in 12 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription

MangoRx pros & cons

What we like

  • + FDA-approved oral testosterone (no needles)
  • + $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable entry
  • + Same brand also covers ED, hair & GLP-1

What could be better

  • − Not available in 12 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas
  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)8.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.0
Treatment Options (20%)8.5
User Experience (15%)8.0
Transparency & Trust (15%)6.5

How MangoRx works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history.
  2. 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
  3. 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.

MangoRx · from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime

Visit →

Frequently asked questions

Is MangoRx's $149/month price really all-inclusive?

Yes. The $149 injectable plan covers your online consultation, baseline bloodwork, and testosterone cypionate medication in one flat fee (re-verified live 2026-08-26). There are no separate lab charges or visit fees on the injectable plan. Confirm current pricing directly on MangoRx's site before signing up.

How does MangoRx compare to Male Excel TRT?

MangoRx and Male Excel take opposite approaches to needle-free TRT. MangoRx PRIME uses FDA-approved oral Kyzatrex capsules (taken twice daily with food), while Male Excel uses a compounded daily testosterone cream. Male Excel's membership starts at $99/mo with medication billed separately; MangoRx's injectable plan is $149/mo flat, with nothing billed separately. Choose Male Excel if the lower membership entry point matters most; choose MangoRx if you want an FDA-approved oral drug or a single all-in fee. See our full head-to-head at /blog/male-excel-vs-mangorx.

Can I switch from the $149 injectable plan to MangoRx PRIME (oral TRT)?

Yes. MangoRx allows you to discuss a protocol change with your prescriber during a follow-up visit. Since PRIME uses FDA-approved Kyzatrex (oral testosterone undecanoate) instead of injectable testosterone cypionate, the clinician will review your current labs and adjust dosing accordingly. Expect a price increase. PRIME runs roughly $249/month versus $149 for the injectable plan.

Does MangoRx cover anything besides TRT?

Yes. A single MangoRx account covers four treatment areas: testosterone replacement therapy (TRT), erectile dysfunction (Mango ED formula), hair loss (Grow, finasteride/minoxidil), and weight management via GLP-1 (SLIM semaglutide program). This multi-product access makes MangoRx a practical one-stop shop for men managing several health goals at once.

Which US states is MangoRx NOT available in?

As of June 2026, MangoRx does not ship TRT prescriptions to Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, California, Kentucky, Louisiana, Michigan, Mississippi, North Dakota, South Carolina, South Dakota, and Wyoming. Telehealth TRT prescribing laws vary by state, and the intake process will flag any restriction for your location automatically.

Does MangoRx require a minimum commitment?

Billed monthly, no commitment. MangoRx's wording: "Billed monthly. Cancel anytime." (read Oct 14, 2026).

How do I cancel MangoRx?

Cancel at least 48 hours before the renewal. All sales are final, apart from a full refund if you do not qualify. MangoRx's wording: "For auto-renewing products, charges continue until the user cancels at least 48 hours before renewal." (read Oct 14, 2026).

About the treatments MangoRx offers

Alternatives to MangoRx

Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →

Male Excel

8.1
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream

A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides

Verified 2026-10-05

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

Defy Medical

7.9

Price on consultation · injections, cream

Price on consultation

Rugiet

7.9

from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly · injections, topical cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare MangoRx vs other clinics

Ready to get started with MangoRx?

7.6/10 · from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime · 39 of 51 states

Visit →

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor · Updated 2026-08-27

Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.

Verified 2026-10-13. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.