Peter MD vs MangoRx: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Peter MD and MangoRx tie at 7.6/10, so it comes down to price and treatment options. Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.
Peter MD and MangoRx are essentially tied, 7.6/10 vs 7.5/10. If price is your priority, Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.
MangoRx · from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime
Peter MD operates at getpetermd.com and gopetermd.com. Flat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).
from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Visit →FDA-approved ORAL testosterone (PRIME/Kyzatrex) plus a $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable plan. TRT without needles.
from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime
Visit →Peter MD vs MangoRx, side by side
| Feature | Peter MD | MangoRx |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.5/10 | 7.6/10 |
| Starting price | $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site | $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime |
| Treatment types | injections, enclomiphene, HCG | oral (Kyzatrex), injections |
| Best for | Price-Match Guarantee | Best FDA-Approved Oral Option |
| Overall ranking | #11 | #9 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 9.5 | 8.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 7.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 6.5 | 8.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 5.0 | 6.5 |
Sources: Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com, MangoRx pricing verified on mangorx.com
Peter MD vs MangoRx: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, Peter MD costs $600 less than MangoRx over 12 months ($1,188 against $1,788), and $50 less in the first month. Peter MD serves 11 states that MangoRx excludes (AK, AR, CA, KY, LA, MI, MS, ND, SC, SD, WY); MangoRx serves 1 that Peter MD excludes (ID). Both offer injections. Only Peter MD lists enclomiphene and HCG; only MangoRx lists oral (Kyzatrex).
| Peter MD | MangoRx | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site | from $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime |
| Plans it publishes |
| One published rate |
| Commitment | A monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Billed monthly, no commitment. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Billed separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Initial and follow-up labs included (mangorx.com, read Sep 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $99 | $149 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,188 | $1,788 |
| Cancelling | Email support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Cancel at least 48 hours before the renewal. All sales are final, apart from a full refund if you do not qualify. (mangorx.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, enclomiphene, HCG | oral (Kyzatrex), injections |
| States served | 49 of 51 (not: AL, ID) | 39 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CA, KY, LA, MI, MS, ND, SC, SD, WY) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Peter MD if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $1,788 for MangoRx, on our cost model
- you are willing to prepay: its 12-Month Plan (12 months, billed upfront) comes to about $948 a year
- you live in one of the 11 states MangoRx excludes, which Peter MD serves and MangoRx does not
- you want enclomiphene or HCG, which MangoRx does not list
Pick MangoRx if
- you live in ID, which MangoRx serves and Peter MD does not
- you want oral (Kyzatrex), which Peter MD does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pros & cons
Peter MD
Pros
- + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
- + Price-match guarantee
- + Blood work cost published up front
Cons
- − Not available in 2 states
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 8.5/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (5.0 vs 6.5/10)
MangoRx
Pros
- + FDA-approved oral testosterone (no needles)
- + $149/mo flat all-inclusive injectable entry
- + Same brand also covers ED, hair & GLP-1
Cons
- − Not available in 12 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (8.0 vs 9.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0 vs 7.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Peter MD and MangoRx are essentially tied (7.6 vs 7.5/10). There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.
Visit →Choose MangoRx if you want best fda-approved oral option. From $149/mo, billed monthly, cancel anytime.
Visit →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Peter MD and MangoRx are essentially tied. Either is a solid choice.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.