Defy Medical vs TRT Nation: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Defy Medical wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.1/10, mainly on user experience and clinical oversight.
Defy Medical wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.1/10.
Operating since 2013. Physician-led protocols with injections, cream, pellets and HCG.
Price on consultation
Visit Defy Medical
TRT Nation
TRT Nation (TRTNation at trtnation.com) provides online testosterone treatment. Its injectable TRT costs $99.99 a month with a 2.5-month minimum purchase, and labs are separate. This review covers that minimum order, what the treatment includes, refunds and its public review record.
from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase
Visit TRT NationDefy Medical vs TRT Nation: what actually matters
Defy Medical and TRT Nation sit at opposite ends of how a clinic can be simple. TRT Nation's pitch is one monthly rate with unlimited consultations and no separate membership fee. Injections or cream, a single number to plan around. But "simple" needs one correction: the clinic's own product page carries the footnote "*2.5 months minimum purchase", so the smallest commitment at signup is roughly $250, not a single month. Defy Medical doesn't publish a number at all; it's consult-only, and the price only surfaces after you talk to someone.
That makes a direct cost comparison impossible, and TRT Nation's number carries a second caveat: the rate covers testosterone itself, but ancillaries like HCG are billed separately and that cost is published nowhere on the site.
Where the two genuinely diverge is clinical depth. Defy Medical scores 9.5/10 on clinical oversight. The highest in our database, built since 2013 around physician-led, multi-modality protocols including pellets and HCG for men who want fertility preservation alongside testosterone. TRT Nation's clinical score is a more modest 7.5/10, with a narrower injections-and-cream lineup. If a predictable monthly figure matters most and you can commit to the 2.5-month minimum, TRT Nation is the simpler bet. If depth of oversight is the priority and you don't mind not knowing the cost upfront, Defy Medical is built for that.
Defy Medical vs TRT Nation, side by side
| Feature | Defy Medical | TRT Nation |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.9/10 | 7.1/10 |
| Starting price | Price on consultation | $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, pellets, HCG | injections, cream |
| Best for | Best Clinical Oversight | Best for Unlimited Consults |
| Overall ranking | #4 | #19 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 6.0 | 7.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 9.5 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 9.0 | 8.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 4.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 7.0 |
Sources: Defy Medical pricing verified on defymedical.com, TRT Nation pricing verified on trtnation.com
Defy Medical vs TRT Nation: plans, price and what's included
Defy Medical serves 6 states that TRT Nation excludes (AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI); TRT Nation serves 1 that Defy Medical excludes (MS). Both offer injections and cream. Only Defy Medical lists pellets and HCG.
| Defy Medical | TRT Nation | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Price on consultation | from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | No subscription or contract; you pay per service. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | 2.5-month minimum purchase. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (defymedical.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $129) (trtnation.com, read Oct 8, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Total not verified | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | Not modeled | $248 |
| 12 months, no commitment | Not modeled | $1,188 |
| Cancelling | There is no subscription to cancel. All sales are final; billing errors are credited to your account rather than refunded. (defymedical.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | TRT Nation reserves a no-refund, no-return policy on all purchases. Its policy page does not say how to stop a renewal. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream, pellets, HCG | injections, cream |
| States served | 49 of 51 (not: MS) (not confirmed: DC) (defymedical.com, read Oct 9, 2026) | 45 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Defy Medical if
- you live in AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI, which Defy Medical serves and TRT Nation does not
- you want pellets or HCG, which TRT Nation does not list
Pick TRT Nation if
- you live in MS, which TRT Nation serves and Defy Medical does not
Pros & cons
Defy Medical
Pros
- + Physician-led, operating since 2013
- + Comprehensive bloodwork & protocols
- + Injections, cream, pellets and HCG
Cons
- − Not available in 1 state
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 7.0/10)
TRT Nation
Pros
- + Rate covers medication + unlimited consults
- + No separate membership fee on top of the rate
- + Injections + cream options
Cons
- − Not available in 6 states
- − Weaker on User Experience (4.5 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 9.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Defy Medical (7.9/10) comes out ahead of TRT Nation (7.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Defy Medical if you want best clinical oversight. Price on consultation.
Visit Defy Medical →Choose TRT Nation if you want best for unlimited consults. From $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.
Visit TRT Nation →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Defy Medical.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.