1st Optimal vs Hone Health: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.9/10, mainly on price & value and treatment options. If price is your priority, Hone Health is cheaper at $155/mo membership; medication billed on top.
1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.9/10. If price is your priority, Hone Health is cheaper at $155/mo membership; medication billed on top.
Maps your hormones within metabolic, thyroid and lifestyle context. Thorough, with higher upfront labs.
from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly
Visit 1st OptimalSeamless onboarding and at-home lab work; medication billed on top of the membership, from $28/mo and itemized per medication.
from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top
Pick the program →1st Optimal vs Hone Health, side by side
| Feature | 1st Optimal | Hone Health |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 7.9/10 |
| Starting price | $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly | $155/mo membership; medication billed on top |
| Treatment types | injections, peptides, comprehensive labs | injections, cream, troches, clomiphene, enclomiphene, ancillaries, at-home labs |
| Best for | Best for Comprehensive Labs | Best App Experience |
| Overall ranking | #2 | #3 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 6.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 8.5 | 8.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.5 | 8.5 |
Sources: 1st Optimal pricing verified on 1stoptimal.com, Hone Health pricing verified on honehealth.com
1st Optimal vs Hone Health: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, 1st Optimal costs $233 less than Hone Health over 12 months ($2,028 against $2,261), and $79 less in the first month. Both offer injections. Only 1st Optimal lists peptides and comprehensive labs; only Hone Health lists cream and troches and clomiphene and enclomiphene and ancillaries and at-home labs.
| 1st Optimal | Hone Health | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly | from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | 120-day minimum, billed monthly. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | No commitment. (honehealth.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (1stoptimal.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Initial labs billed separately; follow-up labs included (honehealth.com, read Sep 24, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Membership excludes medication |
| First month | $169 | $248 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $2,028 | $2,261 |
| Cancelling | After 120 days, submit the membership change request form at least 7 days before the next billing date. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services are not refunded. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Cancel at any time, per the plan page. We found no published refund terms on the pages we read. (honehealth.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, peptides, comprehensive labs | injections, cream, troches, clomiphene, enclomiphene, ancillaries, at-home labs |
| States served | State list not on file | 36 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, DE, DC, KS, LA, MN, NH, NJ, ND, PA, RI, SC) (help.honehealth.com, read Oct 11, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick 1st Optimal if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $2,028 against $2,261 for Hone Health, on our cost model
- you want peptides or comprehensive labs, which Hone Health does not list
Pick Hone Health if
- you want cream or troches or clomiphene or enclomiphene or ancillaries or at-home labs, which 1st Optimal does not list
- you want no commitment
Pros & cons
1st Optimal
Pros
- + Deep, context-rich lab work
- + Metabolic & thyroid screening
- + Peptide options available
Cons
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
Hone Health
Pros
- + Follow-up lab testing included in the membership (first lab test $65)
- + Ongoing physician oversight
- + Polished app & dashboard
Cons
- − Not available in 15 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), 1st Optimal (8.1/10) comes out ahead of Hone Health (7.9/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose 1st Optimal if you want best for comprehensive labs. From $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly.
Visit 1st Optimal →Choose Hone Health if you want best app experience. From $155/mo membership; medication billed on top.
Pick the program →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is 1st Optimal.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.