
Viking Alternative Medicine Review (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
The widest delivery menu we track (injections, gels, pellets or oral Kyzatrex) but pricing is no longer published; you have to book a consultation to learn the cost.
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Viking Alternative Medicine scores 7.3/10 (#15 of 39 clinics). We rate it Most Delivery Options. Viking Alternative Medicine does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
Our verdict
Viking Alternative Medicine earns 7.3/10 and ranks #15 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. We rate it Most Delivery Options. The widest delivery menu we track (injections, gels, pellets or oral Kyzatrex) but pricing is no longer published; you have to book a consultation to learn the cost.
How much does Viking Alternative Medicine cost?
Viking Alternative Medicine does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
Viking's pricing page states plainly that it cannot quote a flat number without seeing your labs, history and goals. It then says most of its patients pay between $100 and $150 a month, and that your own cost depends on your labs, your protocol and your treatment plan. We record no starting price for Viking, because a range describing what other patients paid is not a figure you can act on before your consultation. A $25 missed-appointment fee is separately disclosed. Checked on the live page 2026-09-08.
Clinics that do publish a verified price
We re-check these figures on a schedule and show what each one does and doesn't cover. Including where a total still can't be worked out.
- DudeMedsfrom $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks · Verified 2026-10-28
$1,274 over the first 12 months
Visit →Affiliate link - Hone Healthfrom $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · Verified 2026-10-26
$2,261 over the first 12 months (The medication figure is Hone's published "from" price ($28/mo), not a quote for your protocol; your medication cost can be higher.)
Visit →Affiliate link - Ulofrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · Verified 2026-10-26
$1,908 over the first 12 months
Read our Ulo review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing if you choose them
Ranked by price, lowest first. Chosen because they publish a verified price. Not because they pay us; one of them doesn't. Our scores and rankings are never influenced by commissions.
Classified as “Total not verified”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Viking Alternative Medicine’s starting price over time
Every change to the starting price we recorded, oldest first:
| Recorded | Starting price |
|---|---|
| Jul 31, 2026 | $99 |
| Aug 28, 2026 | $130 |
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
- Oct 9, 2026
- States it can't serve: added AL, HI, MS.
A change can be Viking Alternative Medicine moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Viking Alternative Medicine
Each line is from Viking Alternative Medicine's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.
- 12-month total
- We can't compute one: Refuses a fixed quote without an individual evaluation. Its own pricing page states this explicitly, not a number we can compute against. (checked Oct 26, 2026)
- States served
- 48 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Hawaii, Mississippi. Not confirmed for Washington, D.C.. (forms.vikingalternative.com, read Oct 9, 2026)
- Lab work
- Before you start: Viking Alternative Medicine's pages don't say. Follow-up: Viking Alternative Medicine's pages don't say. (vikingalternative.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
Check your state and budget
From Viking Alternative Medicine’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Questions to ask Viking Alternative Medicine at intake
Each one is here because Viking Alternative Medicine’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Viking Alternative Medicine's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Quick facts
| Our score | 7.3/10 |
| Starting price | Price on consultation |
| Treatment types | injections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex) |
| Availability | 48 of 51 states |
| Overall rank | #15 of 39 |
Is Viking Alternative Medicine legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Requires lab work and ongoing monitoring (proper Schedule III handling)
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology. Commissions never move the score
Viking Alternative Medicine operates on vikingalternative.com, with forms on forms.vikingalternative.com, scheduling on vikingschedule.com and its weight loss brand Viking Slim on vikingslim.com, which lists the same clinic address.
Correction
Correction, 28 August 2026: between 26 and 28 August we ranked Viking Alternative #16 and scored it 6.0 on pricing and 7.0 on transparency, on the basis that it published no pricing at all. That was our error, not theirs. Viking had a pricing page we failed to open. It stated that most patients paid around $130 a month and explained why it would not quote a single flat rate. We corrected the scores and the ranking at the time, and showed that $130 as a typical figure. Anyone who read our ranking during those two days saw a position we should not have published. Update, 8 September 2026: Viking's pricing page no longer offers a single figure at all. It now says most patients pay between $100 and $150 a month and that the real cost is set after a consultation. We have removed the price rather than quote either end of that range, and our no-published-price rule has moved Viking to #15 as a result. We are noting the coincidence rather than letting it pass: that is one place from the #16 we apologised for in August. The difference is the basis. In August we ranked it low without reading the page; this time we read the page, and it is the page that changed.
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
Third-party records
What we found outside Viking Alternative Medicine's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice. Is Viking Alternative Medicine legit? Entity, regulatory record and these checks in one place →
Better Business Bureau
A+ rating · not BBB accredited · 0 complaints filed (checked 2026-08-30)
Viking's own marketing reportedly describes this as "BBB A+ accreditation". The rating (A+) and accreditation status (not accredited) are two different things, and the site conflates them. A minor imprecision, not a red flag on its own.
Pharmacy partner
Viking Alternative Medicine does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked vikingalternativemedicine.com, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Viking Alternative Medicine specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either.
HIPAA disclosure
Not found. Checked 2026-08-30. No HIPAA-specific notice found, and no compliance seal asserting one is displayed either. A plain gap, not a claim we couldn't verify.
Choose Viking Alternative Medicine if
- + You want most delivery options
- + You're looking for injections
- + You're looking for topical gels
Skip Viking Alternative Medicine if
- − Not available in Alabama, Hawaii, Mississippi
- − Doesn't say what lab work costs
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
Viking Alternative Medicine pros & cons
What we like
- + Widest treatment menu (injections, gels, pellets, oral)
- + Four delivery routes under one clinic
- + Nationwide HRT for men and women
What could be better
- − Not available in Alabama, Hawaii, Mississippi
- − Doesn't say what lab work costs
- − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
- − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
Score breakdown
How Viking Alternative Medicine works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history. Our list of the signs of low testosterone shows what the questions cover.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Our guide to getting TRT online legally covers each step, including the state rules that decide which clinics can treat you.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Viking Alternative Medicine cost?
Viking Alternative Medicine does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
What does Viking Alternative Medicine cost over 12 months?
We can't compute one: Refuses a fixed quote without an individual evaluation. Its own pricing page states this explicitly, not a number we can compute against. (Read 2026-10-26.)
Does Viking Alternative Medicine require blood work, and who pays for it?
Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: Viking Alternative Medicine's pages don't say. Follow-up: Viking Alternative Medicine's pages don't say. (Read 2026-09-11.)
Is Viking Alternative Medicine available in my state?
48 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Hawaii, Mississippi. Not confirmed for Washington, D.C.. (Read 2026-10-09.)
About the treatments Viking Alternative Medicine offers
Injectable testosterone
Every clinic we review that offers injectable testosterone, with its price
Testosterone cream and gel
Every clinic we review that offers testosterone cream and gel, with its price
Alternatives to Viking Alternative Medicine
Viking Alternative Medicinedoesn't publish a price, so every clinic below does. Each one labelled with what its published figure actually covers. How we classify each label →
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream
A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.
Verified 2026-10-26
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-10-05
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Hone Health
7.9from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream
Verified 2026-10-26
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
Ulo
7.8from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · injections, cream
Verified 2026-10-26
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Helpful tools
Compare Viking Alternative Medicine vs other clinics
Viking Alternative Medicine has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit Male Excel →Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Price on consultation. No public rate to verify. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.