Rugiet vs Viking Alternative Medicine: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Rugiet wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 7.3/10, mainly on treatment options and price & value.
Rugiet wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 7.3/10.
Rugiet dropped testosterone injections and cream around 20 October 2026. Its low-T program is now enclomiphene only, from $99/mo on a 12-month plan with labs, doctor and medication included.
from $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly
Visit RugietThe widest delivery menu we track (injections, gels, pellets or oral Kyzatrex) but pricing is no longer published; you have to book a consultation to learn the cost.
Price on consultation
Visit Viking Alternative MedicineRugiet vs Viking Alternative Medicine, side by side
| Feature | Rugiet | Viking Alternative Medicine |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.5/10 | 7.3/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly | Price on consultation |
| Treatment types | enclomiphene | injections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex) |
| Best for | — | Most Delivery Options |
| Overall ranking | #12 | #14 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 6.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 5.5 | 9.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 6.5 |
Sources: Rugiet pricing verified on support.rugiet.com, Viking Alternative Medicine pricing verified on vikingalternative.com
Rugiet vs Viking Alternative Medicine: plans, price and what's included
Rugiet serves 3 states that Viking Alternative Medicine excludes (AL, HI, MS). Only Rugiet lists enclomiphene; only Viking Alternative Medicine lists injections and topical gels and pellets and oral (Kyzatrex).
| Rugiet | Viking Alternative Medicine | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly | Price on consultation |
| Plans it publishes |
| One published rate |
| Commitment | Plans are billed every 3, 6 or 12 months. There is no month-to-month plan. The first shipment is a 90-day supply, and renewing needs another round of labs. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | Not read yet |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (vikingalternative.com, read Sep 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Total not verified |
| First month | $1,188 | Not modeled |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,188 | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | Cancel or pause in the member portal before the next order is processed; a processed order cannot be cancelled. Rugiet does not refund prescription medication. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Not read yet |
| Formats | enclomiphene | injections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex) |
| States served | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | 47 of 51 (not: AL, HI, MS) (not confirmed: DC) (forms.vikingalternative.com, read Oct 9, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Rugiet if
- you live in AL, HI, MS, which Rugiet serves and Viking Alternative Medicine does not
- you want enclomiphene, which Viking Alternative Medicine does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pick Viking Alternative Medicine if
- you want injections or topical gels or pellets or oral (Kyzatrex), which Rugiet does not list
Pros & cons
Rugiet
Pros
- + One price covers labs, doctor and medication
- + Two routine lab checks a year included
- + First-lab fee comes off your first order if you are prescribed
Cons
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 9.0/10)
Viking Alternative Medicine
Pros
- + Widest treatment menu (injections, gels, pellets, oral)
- + Four delivery routes under one clinic
- + Nationwide HRT for men and women
Cons
- − Not available in 3 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (6.5 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Rugiet (7.5/10) comes out ahead of Viking Alternative Medicine (7.3/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Rugiet if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 6.0/10). From $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.
Visit Rugiet →Choose Viking Alternative Medicine if you want most delivery options. Price on consultation.
Visit Viking Alternative Medicine →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Rugiet.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.