Viking Alternative Medicine vs Peter MD: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 7.3/10, mainly on price & value and treatment options.
Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 7.3/10.
Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Viking Alternative Medicine
The widest delivery menu we track (injections, gels, pellets or oral Kyzatrex) but pricing is no longer published; you have to book a consultation to learn the cost.
Price on consultation
Visit Viking Alternative MedicinePeter MD
Flat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).
from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Pick the program →Viking Alternative Medicine vs Peter MD, side by side
| Feature | Viking Alternative Medicine | Peter MD |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.3/10 | 7.5/10 |
| Starting price | Price on consultation | $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site |
| Treatment types | injections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex) | injections, enclomiphene, HCG |
| Best for | Most Delivery Options | Price-Match Guarantee |
| Overall ranking | #14 | #11 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 6.0 | 9.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 9.0 | 6.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 7.5 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 5.0 |
Sources: Viking Alternative Medicine pricing verified on vikingalternative.com, Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com
Viking Alternative Medicine vs Peter MD: plans, price and what's included
Viking Alternative Medicine serves 1 state that Peter MD excludes (ID); Peter MD serves 2 that Viking Alternative Medicine excludes (HI, MS). Both offer injections. Only Viking Alternative Medicine lists topical gels and pellets and oral (Kyzatrex); only Peter MD lists enclomiphene and HCG.
| Viking Alternative Medicine | Peter MD | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Price on consultation | from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate |
|
| Commitment | Not read yet | A monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (vikingalternative.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Total not verified | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | Not modeled | $99 |
| 12 months, no commitment | Not modeled | $1,188 |
| Cancelling | Not read yet | Email support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, topical gels, pellets, oral (Kyzatrex) | injections, enclomiphene, HCG |
| States served | 47 of 51 (not: AL, HI, MS) (not confirmed: DC) (forms.vikingalternative.com, read Oct 9, 2026) | 49 of 51 (not: AL, ID) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Viking Alternative Medicine if
- you live in ID, which Viking Alternative Medicine serves and Peter MD does not
- you want topical gels or pellets or oral (Kyzatrex), which Peter MD does not list
Pick Peter MD if
- you live in HI, MS, which Peter MD serves and Viking Alternative Medicine does not
- you want enclomiphene or HCG, which Viking Alternative Medicine does not list
Pros & cons
Viking Alternative Medicine
Pros
- + Widest treatment menu (injections, gels, pellets, oral)
- + Four delivery routes under one clinic
- + Nationwide HRT for men and women
Cons
- − Not available in 3 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 9.5/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
Peter MD
Pros
- + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
- + Price-match guarantee
- + Blood work cost published up front
Cons
- − Not available in 2 states
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 9.0/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (5.0 vs 6.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Peter MD (7.5/10) comes out ahead of Viking Alternative Medicine (7.3/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Viking Alternative Medicine if you want most delivery options. Price on consultation.
Visit Viking Alternative Medicine →Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.
Pick the program →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Peter MD.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.