1st Optimal vs TRT Nation: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.1/10, mainly on user experience and transparency. If price is your priority, TRT Nation is cheaper at $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.
1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.1/10. If price is your priority, TRT Nation is cheaper at $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.
Maps your hormones within metabolic, thyroid and lifestyle context. Thorough, with higher upfront labs.
from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly
Visit 1st Optimal
TRT Nation
Unlimited consultations included in the monthly rate. But it requires a 2.5-month minimum purchase, not a single month.
from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase
Visit TRT Nation1st Optimal vs TRT Nation, side by side
| Feature | 1st Optimal | TRT Nation |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 7.1/10 |
| Starting price | $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly | $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase |
| Treatment types | injections, peptides, comprehensive labs | injections, cream |
| Best for | Best for Comprehensive Labs | Best for Unlimited Consults |
| Overall ranking | #2 | #19 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 8.5 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 4.5 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.5 | 7.0 |
Sources: 1st Optimal pricing verified on 1stoptimal.com, TRT Nation pricing verified on trtnation.com
1st Optimal vs TRT Nation: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, TRT Nation costs $840 less than 1st Optimal over 12 months ($1,188 against $2,028), although its first month costs $79 more. Both offer injections. Only 1st Optimal lists peptides and comprehensive labs; only TRT Nation lists cream.
| 1st Optimal | TRT Nation | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly | from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | 120-day minimum, billed monthly. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | 2.5-month minimum purchase. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (1stoptimal.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $129) (trtnation.com, read Oct 8, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $169 | $248 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $2,028 | $1,188 |
| Cancelling | After 120 days, submit the membership change request form at least 7 days before the next billing date. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services are not refunded. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | TRT Nation reserves a no-refund, no-return policy on all purchases. Its policy page does not say how to stop a renewal. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, peptides, comprehensive labs | injections, cream |
| States served | State list not on file | 45 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick 1st Optimal if
- you want peptides or comprehensive labs, which TRT Nation does not list
Pick TRT Nation if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $2,028 for 1st Optimal, on our cost model
- you want cream, which 1st Optimal does not list
Pros & cons
1st Optimal
Pros
- + Deep, context-rich lab work
- + Metabolic & thyroid screening
- + Peptide options available
Cons
- No criterion where it scores below TRT Nation, and no state restrictions.
TRT Nation
Pros
- + Rate covers medication + unlimited consults
- + No separate membership fee on top of the rate
- + Injections + cream options
Cons
- − Not available in 6 states
- − Weaker on User Experience (4.5 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (7.0 vs 8.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), 1st Optimal (8.1/10) comes out ahead of TRT Nation (7.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose 1st Optimal if you want best for comprehensive labs. From $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly.
Visit 1st Optimal →Choose TRT Nation if you want best for unlimited consults. From $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.
Visit TRT Nation →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is 1st Optimal.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.