Male Excel vs Rugiet: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.5/10, mainly on treatment options and price & value. Male Excel's $99 is a membership; medication is billed on top.
Male Excel wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.5/10. Male Excel's $99 is a membership; medication is billed on top.
Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Male Excel
Male Excel is an online TRT clinic offering testosterone cream and injections. Cream starts at $132 a month for a 60-day supply billed every other month, plus a required $99 monthly membership, shipping and a separate $99 consultation. That is $231 a month before shipping, with the consultation extra.
from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit →
Rugiet
Rugiet dropped testosterone injections and cream around 20 October 2026. Its low-T program is now enclomiphene only, from $99/mo on a 12-month plan with labs, doctor and medication included.
from $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly
Visit RugietMale Excel vs Rugiet, side by side
| Feature | Male Excel | Rugiet |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 7.5/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo membership; medication billed on top | $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly |
| Treatment types | daily microdosing, cream, injections, clomiphene | enclomiphene |
| Best for | Best Daily Microdosing | — |
| Overall ranking | #1 | #13 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | 8.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 9.0 | 8.0 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.5 | 5.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
Sources: Male Excel pricing verified on maleexcel.com, Rugiet pricing verified on support.rugiet.com
Male Excel vs Rugiet: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, Rugiet costs $1,683 less than Male Excel over 12 months ($1,188 against $2,871), although its first month costs $858 more. Rugiet serves 11 that Male Excel excludes (AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI). Only Male Excel lists daily microdosing and cream and injections and clomiphene; only Rugiet lists enclomiphene.
| Male Excel | Rugiet | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top | from $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate |
|
| Commitment | No contract. Medication is a 60-day supply billed every other month, on top of the required medical membership. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Plans are billed every 3, 6 or 12 months. There is no month-to-month plan. The first shipment is a 90-day supply, and renewing needs another round of labs. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (maleexcel.com, read Sep 27, 2026) | Initial and follow-up labs included (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Membership excludes medication | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $330 | $1,188 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $2,871 | $1,188 |
| Cancelling | No contract; cancel at any time. Prescription products cannot be returned. A separate 90-day guarantee refunds three months of membership fees if symptoms do not improve and you followed the protocol. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Cancel or pause in the member portal before the next order is processed; a processed order cannot be cancelled. Rugiet does not refund prescription medication. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | daily microdosing, cream, injections, clomiphene | enclomiphene |
| States served | 40 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI) (maleexcel.com, read Sep 19, 2026) | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Male Excel if
- you want daily microdosing or cream or injections or clomiphene, which Rugiet does not list
Pick Rugiet if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $2,871 for Male Excel, on our cost model
- you are willing to prepay: its 12 months (12 months, billed $1,188 every 12 months) comes to about $1,188 a year
- you live in one of the 11 states Male Excel excludes, which Rugiet serves and Male Excel does not
- you want enclomiphene, which Male Excel does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pros & cons
Male Excel
Pros
- + A needle-free daily cream option: testosterone cream applied twice a day
- + Strong clinical supervision
- + Injectable and oral options alongside the cream
Cons
- − Not available in 11 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
Rugiet
Pros
- + One price covers labs, doctor and medication
- + Two routine lab checks a year included
- + First-lab fee comes off your first order if you are prescribed
Cons
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.5/10)
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0 vs 9.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Male Excel (8.1/10) comes out ahead of Rugiet (7.5/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Male Excel if you want best daily microdosing. From $99/mo membership; medication billed on top.
Visit →Choose Rugiet if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 7.0/10). From $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.
Visit Rugiet →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic outside this pair is 1st Optimal (8.1/10), from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Male Excel.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.