TTRT Picks

1st Optimal vs Rugiet: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.9/10, mainly on price & value and clinical oversight. If price is your priority, Rugiet is cheaper at $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.

Our pick: 1st Optimal

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.9/10. If price is your priority, Rugiet is cheaper at $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.

Winner
#2 of 39

1st Optimal

8.1

Maps your hormones within metabolic, thyroid and lifestyle context. Thorough, with higher upfront labs.

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Visit 1st Optimal
#5 of 39

Rugiet

7.9

All-inclusive flat pricing from $139/mo (labs, clinician, medication and monitoring bundled) though the rate itself is only visible if you open the FAQ.

from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly

Visit Rugiet

1st Optimal vs Rugiet, side by side

Feature1st OptimalRugiet
Our score8.1/107.9/10
Starting price$169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly$139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly
Treatment typesinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, topical cream, enclomiphene
Best forBest for Comprehensive Labs—
Overall ranking#2#5
Price & Value (25%)7.58.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.58.0
Treatment Options (20%)8.07.5
User Experience (15%)8.08.0
Transparency (15%)8.58.0

Sources: 1st Optimal pricing verified on 1stoptimal.com, Rugiet pricing verified on rugiet.com

1st Optimal vs Rugiet: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, Rugiet costs $311 less than 1st Optimal over 12 months ($1,717 against $2,028), although its first month costs $19 more. Both offer injections. Only 1st Optimal lists peptides and comprehensive labs; only Rugiet lists topical cream and enclomiphene.

1st OptimalRugiet
Starting pricefrom $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthlyfrom $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly
Plans it publishesOne published rate
  • 12 months: $1,668 (12 months, billed yearly), about $1,668/year (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6 months: $954 (6 months, billed every 6 months), about $1,908/year (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 3 months: $537 (3 months, billed every 3 months), about $2,148/year (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Commitment120-day minimum, billed monthly. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Plans are billed every 3, 6 or 12 months. There is no month-to-month plan. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (1stoptimal.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Initial and follow-up labs included (rugiet.com, read Sep 19, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$169$188
12 months, no commitment$2,028$1,717
CancellingAfter 120 days, submit the membership change request form at least 7 days before the next billing date. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services are not refunded. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Cancel or pause in the member portal before the next order is processed; a processed order cannot be cancelled. Rugiet does not refund prescription medication. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, topical cream, enclomiphene
States servedState list not on file36 of 51 (not: AL, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, LA, MN, MO, NC, ND, OK, PA, RI, SC)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick 1st Optimal if

  • you want peptides or comprehensive labs, which Rugiet does not list

Pick Rugiet if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,717 against $2,028 for 1st Optimal, on our cost model
  • you are willing to prepay: its 12 months (12 months, billed yearly) comes to about $1,668 a year
  • you want topical cream or enclomiphene, which 1st Optimal does not list
  • you want every lab panel inside the price

Pros & cons

1st Optimal

Pros

  • + Deep, context-rich lab work
  • + Metabolic & thyroid screening
  • + Peptide options available

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.5 vs 8.0/10)

Rugiet

Pros

  • + Flat all-inclusive monthly price
  • + Unlimited doctor follow-ups
  • + Ongoing lab fees stated as included in the plan

Cons

  • − Not available in 15 states
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (7.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), 1st Optimal (8.1/10) comes out ahead of Rugiet (7.9/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose 1st Optimal if you want best for comprehensive labs. From $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly.

Visit 1st Optimal →

Choose Rugiet if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 7.5/10). From $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.

Visit Rugiet →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is 1st Optimal.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs 1st Optimal→Male Excel vs Rugiet→1st Optimal vs Hone Health→1st Optimal vs Defy Medical→1st Optimal vs Ulo→1st Optimal vs Fountain TRT→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.