Male Excel vs 1st Optimal: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Male Excel and 1st Optimal tie at 8.1/10, so it comes down to price & value and clinical oversight. Male Excel is listed first because it is an active affiliate partner. Partnership does not change either score. Male Excel's $99 is a membership; medication is billed on top.
Tied at 8.1/10. Male Excel is listed first because it is an active affiliate partner. Partnership does not change either score. Male Excel's $99 is a membership; medication is billed on top.
Male Excel · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Male Excel
Male Excel is an online TRT clinic offering testosterone cream and injections. Cream starts at $132 a month for a 60-day supply billed every other month, plus a required $99 monthly membership, shipping and a separate $99 consultation. That is $231 a month before shipping, with the consultation extra.
from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit →Maps your hormones within metabolic, thyroid and lifestyle context. Thorough, with higher upfront labs.
from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly
Visit 1st OptimalMale Excel vs 1st Optimal, side by side
| Feature | Male Excel | 1st Optimal |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 8.1/10 | 8.1/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo membership; medication billed on top | $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly |
| Treatment types | daily microdosing, cream, injections, clomiphene | injections, peptides, comprehensive labs |
| Best for | Best Daily Microdosing | Best for Comprehensive Labs |
| Overall ranking | #1 | #2 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.0 | 7.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 9.0 | 8.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.5 | 8.0 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 8.5 |
Sources: Male Excel pricing verified on maleexcel.com, 1st Optimal pricing verified on 1stoptimal.com
Male Excel vs 1st Optimal: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, 1st Optimal costs $843 less than Male Excel over 12 months ($2,028 against $2,871), and $161 less in the first month. Both offer injections. Only Male Excel lists daily microdosing and cream and clomiphene; only 1st Optimal lists peptides and comprehensive labs.
| Male Excel | 1st Optimal | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top | from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | No contract. Medication is a 60-day supply billed every other month, on top of the required medical membership. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | 120-day minimum, billed monthly. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (maleexcel.com, read Sep 27, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (1stoptimal.com, read Sep 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Membership excludes medication | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $330 | $169 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $2,871 | $2,028 |
| Cancelling | No contract; cancel at any time. Prescription products cannot be returned. A separate 90-day guarantee refunds three months of membership fees if symptoms do not improve and you followed the protocol. (maleexcel.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | After 120 days, submit the membership change request form at least 7 days before the next billing date. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services are not refunded. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | daily microdosing, cream, injections, clomiphene | injections, peptides, comprehensive labs |
| States served | 40 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, CT, HI, ID, LA, MN, MS, NH, RI) (maleexcel.com, read Sep 19, 2026) | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Male Excel if
- you want daily microdosing or cream or clomiphene, which 1st Optimal does not list
- you want no commitment
Pick 1st Optimal if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $2,028 against $2,871 for Male Excel, on our cost model
- you want peptides or comprehensive labs, which Male Excel does not list
Pros & cons
Male Excel
Pros
- + A needle-free daily cream option: testosterone cream applied twice a day
- + Strong clinical supervision
- + Injectable and oral options alongside the cream
Cons
- − Not available in 11 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
1st Optimal
Pros
- + Deep, context-rich lab work
- + Metabolic & thyroid screening
- + Peptide options available
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (8.5 vs 9.0/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Male Excel and 1st Optimal are tied at 8.1/10. Male Excel is listed first because it is an active affiliate partner. Partnership does not change either score. Beyond the score, there is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose Male Excel if you want best daily microdosing. From $99/mo membership; medication billed on top.
Visit →Choose 1st Optimal if you want best for comprehensive labs. From $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly.
Visit 1st Optimal →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic outside this pair is Hone Health (7.9/10), from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Male Excel and 1st Optimal are essentially tied. Either is a solid choice.
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.