TTRT Picks

1st Optimal vs Ageless: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.8/10, mainly on clinical oversight and transparency. If price is your priority, Ageless is cheaper at $129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total).

Our pick: 1st Optimal

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.8/10. If price is your priority, Ageless is cheaper at $129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total).

Winner
#2 of 39

1st Optimal

8.1

Maps your hormones within metabolic, thyroid and lifestyle context. Thorough, with higher upfront labs.

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Visit 1st Optimal
#8 of 39

AgelessAgeless

7.8

TRT from $129/mo on a 3-month term. Pick injection, tablet or topical, with anastrozole and enclomiphene in the plan and follow-up labs included; that rate assumes you upload your own baseline bloodwork. HCG, FDA-approved oral (Kyzatrex) and peptides on higher tiers.

from $129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total)

Visit Ageless

1st Optimal vs Ageless, side by side

Feature1st OptimalAgeless
Our score8.1/107.8/10
Starting price$169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly$129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total)
Treatment typesinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, topical, oral tablet, enclomiphene
Best forBest for Comprehensive Labs—
Overall ranking#2#8
Price & Value (25%)7.58.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.57.0
Treatment Options (20%)8.08.5
User Experience (15%)8.08.0
Transparency (15%)8.57.5

Sources: 1st Optimal pricing verified on 1stoptimal.com, Ageless pricing verified on tryageless.com

1st Optimal vs Ageless: plans, price and what's included

Both offer injections. Only 1st Optimal lists peptides and comprehensive labs; only Ageless lists topical and oral tablet and enclomiphene.

1st OptimalAgeless
Starting pricefrom $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthlyfrom $129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total)
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
Commitment120-day minimum, billed monthly. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Not read yet
LabsNot stated by the clinic (1stoptimal.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Initial labs billed separately; follow-up labs included (tryageless.com, read Oct 7, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$169Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$2,028Not modeled
CancellingAfter 120 days, submit the membership change request form at least 7 days before the next billing date. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services are not refunded. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Not read yet
Formatsinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, topical, oral tablet, enclomiphene
States servedState list not on file50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (tryageless.com, read Oct 9, 2026)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick 1st Optimal if

  • you want peptides or comprehensive labs, which Ageless does not list

Pick Ageless if

  • you want topical or oral tablet or enclomiphene, which 1st Optimal does not list

Pros & cons

1st Optimal

Pros

  • + Deep, context-rich lab work
  • + Metabolic & thyroid screening
  • + Peptide options available

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.5 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (8.0 vs 8.5/10)

Ageless

Pros

  • + From $129/mo: testosterone + anastrozole + enclomiphene, with follow-up labs included
  • + Choose injection, tablet or topical. Testosterone in any format
  • + Higher tiers add HCG, FDA-approved oral (Kyzatrex) & peptides

Cons

  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0 vs 8.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Transparency (7.5 vs 8.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), 1st Optimal (8.1/10) comes out ahead of Ageless (7.8/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose 1st Optimal if you want best for comprehensive labs. From $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly.

Visit 1st Optimal →

Choose Ageless if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 7.5/10). From $129/mo on a 3-month term ($387 total).

Visit Ageless →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is 1st Optimal.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs 1st Optimal→Male Excel vs Ageless→1st Optimal vs Hone Health→1st Optimal vs Defy Medical→1st Optimal vs Rugiet→1st Optimal vs Ulo→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.