TTRT Picks
Keeps TRT online TRT clinic review
Rank #27 of 39Best for Beginners

Keeps TRTReview (2026)

6.3/10Price on consultation · injections, oral testosterone (ODT), enclomiphene★ 3.5 · 283 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology

Well-known brand (from hair loss) with a simple digital sign-up. A promotional $49 covers labs, consult and plan, but ongoing treatment cost isn't shown until after the eligibility quiz.

Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.

Keeps TRT has no signup link: see Male Excel →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Keeps TRT scores 6.3/10 (#27 of 39 clinics). We rate it Best for Beginners. Keeps TRT starts at $49, which covers the initial blood panel, a clinician consultation and a personalized plan. The ongoing monthly cost isn't published before intake: plans are sold on 3, 6 or 12-month billing terms, and the monthly figure appears only after the eligibility quiz.

Our verdict

Keeps TRT earns 6.3/10 and ranks #27 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. We rate it Best for Beginners. Well-known brand (from hair loss) with a simple digital sign-up. A promotional $49 covers labs, consult and plan, but ongoing treatment cost isn't shown until after the eligibility quiz.

How much does Keeps TRT cost?

Keeps TRT starts at $49, which covers the initial blood panel, a clinician consultation and a personalized plan. The ongoing monthly cost isn't published before intake: plans are sold on 3, 6 or 12-month billing terms, and the monthly figure appears only after the eligibility quiz.

The $49 is a promotional rate. The site runs a "SPECIAL OFFER: $100 Off Labs + Clinician Consultation" banner, so the undiscounted intake is $149. It covers the initial blood panel, clinician consultation and personalized plan. Ongoing medication cost isn't disclosed publicly: plans are sold on 3, 6 or 12-month billing terms, each showing a struck-through reference price against a lower monthly rate, and the figures appear only after the eligibility quiz.

Commitment
No minimum term stated. The membership fee is charged every 84 days and medication every 12 weeks until you cancel. your Program Membership Fee will be charged to your Payment Method (as defined in Section 5(e) below) on file with the Company every 84 days, until your Membership is cancelled (jointitan.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Cancelling
Email trt@keeps.com at least 48 hours before the current billing cycle ends. Membership and medication fees are not refunded once charged. To cancel your Program Membership and medication subscription, please e-mail the Company at trt@keeps.com. Because the Program Membership Fee and Medication Fee are non-refundable (as stated in Section 5(b)), no refunds, partial or otherwise, will be issued once charged. (jointitan.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
HSA and FSA
We accept all major credit cards including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, along with HSA/FSA. (jointitan.com, read Oct 16, 2026)

Clinics that do publish a verified price

We re-check these figures on a schedule and show what each one does and doesn't cover. Including where a total still can't be worked out.

  • DudeMedsfrom $77/mo on a 12-month kit where you supply your own labs; $98/mo for the kit that adds lab work · Verified 2026-10-13

    $1,176 over the first 12 months

    Visit →Affiliate link
  • Hone Healthfrom $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · Verified 2026-10-13

    $2,261 over the first 12 months (The medication figure is Hone's published "from" price ($28/mo), not a quote for your protocol; your medication cost can be higher.)

    Visit →Affiliate link
  • Ulofrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · Verified 2026-10-13

    $1,908 over the first 12 months

    Read our Ulo review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing if you choose them

Ranked by price, lowest first. Chosen because they publish a verified price. Not because they pay us; one of them doesn't. Our scores and rankings are never influenced by commissions.

Classified as “Total not verified”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on jointitan.com

What Keeps TRT's ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from Keeps TRT's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
Money-back guarantee“90-Day Money-Back Guarantee.”jointitan.com, read 2026-10-15A one-time refund of the most recent billing cycle only if, after 90 consecutive days on the medication, your total testosterone hasn't risen at least 20% from baseline; it doesn't apply if you pause, skip or miss check-ins.jointitan.com, read 2026-10-15

Keeps TRT’s starting price over time

When we first checked on Jun 4, 2026, the starting price was $110, and it hasn’t changed since.

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

No change to Keeps TRT’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be Keeps TRT moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with Keeps TRT

Each line is from Keeps TRT's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.

What the price covers
The first charge covers: the initial blood panel, a clinician consultation and a personalized plan
Extra costs
A one-time fee of $49 at the start. (checked Oct 13, 2026)
12-month total
We can't compute one: No monthly price published. Only a $49 evaluation fee is disclosed. (checked Oct 13, 2026)
Lab work
Before you start: included. Follow-up: included. (jointitan.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
Guarantee
Advertised: “90-Day Money-Back Guarantee.” A one-time refund of the most recent billing cycle only if, after 90 consecutive days on the medication, your total testosterone hasn't risen at least 20% from baseline; it doesn't apply if you pause, skip or miss check-ins. (jointitan.com, read Oct 15, 2026)
Support
Keeps TRT's page: “UNLIMITED clinician access, 7 days a week” (jointitan.com, read Oct 15, 2026)

Check your state and budget

From Keeps TRT’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Questions to ask Keeps TRT at intake

Each one is here because Keeps TRT’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. Do you serve my state? Keeps TRT doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.

Quick facts

Our score6.3/10
Starting pricePrice on consultation
Treatment typesinjections, oral testosterone (ODT), enclomiphene
AvailabilityNot published. Check before you sign up
Insurance“The Company is cash pay only and the Company does not accept insurance.” (jointitan.com, 2026-10-16)
Overall rank#27 of 39

Is Keeps TRT legit?

How we checked it for this review.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 3.5/5 from 283 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 227 of those (80%) are from the last 12 months. A rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. Covers Keeps' full product line (hair loss + TRT combined), not TRT-only. See reviews →

Confirmed regulatory action on file

New York Attorney General (Letitia James) settlement with Thirty Madison, Inc. dba Keeps, settled 2026-08-24, $400,000.

Failed to clearly disclose subscription terms, non-refundable fees, and auto-renewal policies; made cancellation difficult ("customers had to complete multiple steps to cancel their subscriptions, causing consumers to receive several additional emails before the company honored a request to cancel").

Required remediation: Pay $400,000 to the state; improve subscription disclosures; ensure rapid cancellation processing; refund eligible subscribers who filed complaints; provide restitution to those charged after requesting cancellation or for unshipped products; automatically process certain refunds.

Read the settlement announcement →

A government enforcement action confirming or alleging deceptive billing, cancellation, or data-handling practices caps this provider's transparency score the same way an open FDA warning letter does. One cap regardless of how many actions are on file. See our editorial policy →

“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”

Dr. Shalender Bhasin, MD. Lead investigator, TRAVERSE trial (largest randomized cardiovascular-safety study of TRT to date, ~5,200 men, New England Journal of Medicine, 2023). More on TRT safety →

Sources: Trustpilot

Third-party records

What we found outside Keeps TRT's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice. Is Keeps TRT legit? Entity, regulatory record and these checks in one place →

Better Business Bureau

A+ rating · not BBB accredited · 47 complaints filed (checked 2026-08-30)

47 complaints filed over 3 years; 17 closed in the last 12 months. 0 currently unanswered on the BBB record itself. See the separate, independently-confirmed 2026-08-24 NY Attorney General settlement over subscription-disclosure practices, reported on this provider's review page.

Pharmacy partner

Keeps TRT does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked jointitan.com / keeps.com, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Keeps TRT specifically. Most providers we've checked don't name one either. Site language refers only to "U.S. licensed pharmacies," generic.

HIPAA disclosure

Published. A real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Published, one level removed: Keeps' own privacy policy defers to a shared "Thirty Madison KMG Notice of Privacy Practices" covering all of Thirty Madison's brands. Real HIPAA language, explicitly naming Keeps as a covered brand.

Choose Keeps TRT if

  • + You want best for beginners
  • + You're looking for injections
  • + You're looking for oral testosterone (ODT)

Skip Keeps TRT if

  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
  • − The money-back guarantee is narrower than the banner

Keeps TRT pros & cons

What we like

  • + Trusted, established brand
  • + Fast digital onboarding
  • + $49 promotional entry covers bloodwork, consult and plan

What could be better

  • − Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription
  • − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
  • − The money-back guarantee is narrower than the banner

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)6.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.0
Treatment Options (20%)6.0
User Experience (15%)8.5
Transparency & Trust (15%)4.0

How Keeps TRT works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history.
  2. 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
  3. 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Keeps TRT has no signup link here: see Male Excel (Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top) →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Keeps TRT cost?

Keeps TRT starts at $49, which covers the initial blood panel, a clinician consultation and a personalized plan. The ongoing monthly cost isn't published before intake: plans are sold on 3, 6 or 12-month billing terms, and the monthly figure appears only after the eligibility quiz.

What does Keeps TRT cost over 12 months?

We can't compute one: No monthly price published. Only a $49 evaluation fee is disclosed. (Read 2026-10-13.)

What does Keeps TRT's price include?

The first charge covers: the initial blood panel, a clinician consultation and a personalized plan

What does Keeps TRT charge on top?

A one-time fee of $49 at the start. (Read 2026-10-13.)

Does Keeps TRT require blood work, and who pays for it?

Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: included. Follow-up: included. (Read 2026-09-11.)

Is Keeps TRT available in my state?

Keeps TRT doesn't publish a state-by-state availability list we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm with the clinic before you pay.

Does Keeps TRT have a money-back guarantee?

Advertised: “90-Day Money-Back Guarantee.” A one-time refund of the most recent billing cycle only if, after 90 consecutive days on the medication, your total testosterone hasn't risen at least 20% from baseline; it doesn't apply if you pause, skip or miss check-ins. (Read 2026-10-15.)

How do I reach Keeps TRT once I've started?

Keeps TRT's page: “UNLIMITED clinician access, 7 days a week” (Read 2026-10-15.)

Does Keeps TRT take insurance?

Keeps TRT states “The Company is cash pay only and the Company does not accept insurance.” on jointitan.com (read 2026-10-16).

Does Keeps TRT require a minimum commitment?

No minimum term stated. The membership fee is charged every 84 days and medication every 12 weeks until you cancel. Keeps TRT's wording: "your Program Membership Fee will be charged to your Payment Method (as defined in Section 5(e) below) on file with the Company every 84 days, until your Membership is cancelled" (read Oct 14, 2026).

How do I cancel Keeps TRT?

Email trt@keeps.com at least 48 hours before the current billing cycle ends. Membership and medication fees are not refunded once charged. Keeps TRT's wording: "To cancel your Program Membership and medication subscription, please e-mail the Company at trt@keeps.com. Because the Program Membership Fee and Medication Fee are non-refundable (as stated in Section 5(b)), no refunds, partial or otherwise, will be issued once charged." (read Oct 14, 2026).

Can I pay Keeps TRT with an HSA or FSA card?

Keeps TRT says: "We accept all major credit cards including Visa, Mastercard, American Express, along with HSA/FSA." (read Oct 16, 2026). Whether a given purchase qualifies is up to your plan administrator.

About the treatments Keeps TRT offers

Alternatives to Keeps TRT

Keeps TRTdoesn't publish a price, so every clinic below does. Each one labelled with what its published figure actually covers. How we classify each label →

Male Excel

8.1
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream

A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

Rugiet

7.9

from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly · injections, topical cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

Ulo

7.8

from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · injections, cream

Verified 2026-10-13

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides

Verified 2026-10-05

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare Keeps TRT vs other clinics

Keeps TRT has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.

Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Visit Male Excel →

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.

Price on consultation. No public rate to verify. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.