TTRT Picks

1st Optimal vs Peter MD: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.5/10, mainly on transparency and price & value. If price is your priority, Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Our pick: 1st Optimal

1st Optimal wins overall, scoring 8.1/10 vs 7.5/10. If price is your priority, Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Winner
#2 of 39

1st Optimal

8.1

Maps your hormones within metabolic, thyroid and lifestyle context. Thorough, with higher upfront labs.

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Visit 1st Optimal
#11 of 39

Peter MD

7.5

Flat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

Pick the program →

1st Optimal vs Peter MD, side by side

Feature1st OptimalPeter MD
Our score8.1/107.5/10
Starting price$169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly$79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Treatment typesinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
Best forBest for Comprehensive LabsPrice-Match Guarantee
Overall ranking#2#11
Price & Value (25%)7.59.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)8.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.06.5
User Experience (15%)8.08.0
Transparency (15%)8.55.0

Sources: 1st Optimal pricing verified on 1stoptimal.com, Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com

1st Optimal vs Peter MD: plans, price and what's included

Without committing, Peter MD costs $840 less than 1st Optimal over 12 months ($1,188 against $2,028), and $70 less in the first month. Both offer injections. Only 1st Optimal lists peptides and comprehensive labs; only Peter MD lists enclomiphene and HCG.

1st OptimalPeter MD
Starting pricefrom $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthlyfrom $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Plans it publishesOne published rate
  • 12-Month Plan: $948 (12 months, billed upfront), about $948/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6-Month Plan: $654 (6 months, billed upfront), about $1,308/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Monthly Plan: $139 (billed every month), about $1,668/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Commitment120-day minimum, billed monthly. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)A monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (1stoptimal.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Billed separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not statedRate holds? Not stated
First month$169$99
12 months, no commitment$2,028$1,188
CancellingAfter 120 days, submit the membership change request form at least 7 days before the next billing date. Prescribed treatments and telemedicine services are not refunded. (1stoptimal.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Email support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, peptides, comprehensive labsinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
States servedState list not on file49 of 51 (not: AL, ID)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick 1st Optimal if

  • you want peptides or comprehensive labs, which Peter MD does not list

Pick Peter MD if

  • you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $2,028 for 1st Optimal, on our cost model
  • you are willing to prepay: its 12-Month Plan (12 months, billed upfront) comes to about $948 a year
  • you want enclomiphene or HCG, which 1st Optimal does not list

Pros & cons

1st Optimal

Pros

  • + Deep, context-rich lab work
  • + Metabolic & thyroid screening
  • + Peptide options available

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.5 vs 9.5/10)

Peter MD

Pros

  • + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
  • + Price-match guarantee
  • + Blood work cost published up front

Cons

  • − Not available in 2 states
  • − Weaker on Transparency (5.0 vs 8.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), 1st Optimal (8.1/10) comes out ahead of Peter MD (7.5/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose 1st Optimal if you want best for comprehensive labs. From $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly.

Visit 1st Optimal →

Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Pick the program →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is 1st Optimal.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public sitePick the program →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs 1st Optimal→Male Excel vs Peter MD→1st Optimal vs Hone Health→1st Optimal vs Defy Medical→1st Optimal vs Rugiet→1st Optimal vs Ulo→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.