Taurus Meds vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Short answer
Taurus Meds and Hims tie at 6.1/10: Taurus Meds sells testosterone injections or enclomiphene at $149 a month with a routine blood test included, after a $49 starting test and consult. Hims sells only enclomiphene, a pill that prompts your body to make more of its own testosterone, at $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront ($990), so Hims is cheaper for enclomiphene and only Taurus Meds offers testosterone itself.
Taurus Meds
Testosterone injections or enclomiphene at $149 a month, covering medication, routine blood tests, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult. The price sits on product pages its menus don't link to, and its refund promises contradict its own terms.
from $149/mo after $49 test + consult
Visit →
Hims
Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices.
from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Read the Hims reviewSummarize this page with
Tied at 6.1/10. Taurus Meds is listed first because it is an active affiliate partner. Partnership does not change either score. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Taurus Meds · from $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult
Taurus Meds vs Hims: what actually matters
What are you actually buying?
Taurus Meds sells testosterone cypionate injections and enclomiphene, each at $149 a month for a 30-day supply with a routine blood test, clinician support and shipping (its product pages, read 11 October 2026 and unchanged on 22 October). Hims sells only oral enclomiphene, and its FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections (hims.com, read 14 October 2026). Enclomiphene prompts the body to make more of its own testosterone; injections replace it.
Which is cheaper for enclomiphene?
Hims, if you prepay: $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront, $990 at signup. Taurus Meds charges $149 a month with no stated term, after a $49 blood test and physician consult. Its product pages show the $149 as "50% OFF" a $299 price with no end date; read $149 as the price.
Are labs included?
Taurus Meds includes a routine blood test in the monthly price after the $49 starting test. We have no lab terms for Hims, whose pages returned an error to our checker on 11 and 24 September 2026.
Can you cancel?
Taurus Meds renews until cancelled and the cancellation takes effect at the end of the paid term; shipped medication, blood work and membership fees are not refunded (its terms, read 15 October 2026). Its product pages advertise a money-back guarantee that its refund policy contradicts. Hims renews unless you cancel two days before renewal and does not refund partly used periods.
What should you check?
Taurus Meds names no medical group or clinician in its terms, and BBB lists 16 complaints in the last 12 months without rating the business (read 11 October 2026). We found no FDA warning letter for Taurus Medical. Hims & Hers has an open FDA warning letter from 9 September 2025 about its compounded GLP-1 marketing, not its testosterone program. We have no state list for either clinic.
Taurus Meds vs Hims, side by side
| Feature | Taurus Meds | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 6.1/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Starting price | $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult | $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Treatment types | injections, enclomiphene | oral (enclomiphene) |
| Best for | — | Best Brand Name |
| Overall ranking | #33 | #34 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 6.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 6.5 | 5.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 4.5 | 5.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 4.5 | 4.0 |
Sources: Taurus Meds pricing verified on taurusmeds.com, Hims pricing verified on hims.com
Taurus Meds vs Hims: plans, price and what's included
Only Taurus Meds lists injections and enclomiphene; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).
| Taurus Meds | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult | from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | Several plans; see the review |
| Commitment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Labs | Initial labs billed separately; follow-up labs included (taurusmeds.com, read Oct 11, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | "From" price |
| First month | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| 12 months, our cost model | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | Subscription and membership renew until cancelled. Cancel any time in your account or through support; it takes effect at the end of the paid term. Shipped medication, blood work and membership fees are non-refundable. (taurusmeds.com, read Oct 15, 2026) | These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, enclomiphene | oral (enclomiphene) |
| States served | State list not on file | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Taurus Meds if
- you want injections or enclomiphene, which Hims does not list
Pick Hims if
- you want oral (enclomiphene), which Taurus Meds does not list
Pros & cons
Taurus Meds
Pros
- + One monthly price covering medication, routine blood tests, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 starting test
- + A blood test through LabCorp or Quest and a physician video consult before treatment
- + Two routes, injections or enclomiphene, each with anastrozole included in the plan
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (6.0 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (4.5 vs 5.0/10)
Hims
Pros
- + Recognized national brand
- + Excellent digital experience
Cons
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 6.5/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 4.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 40 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Taurus Meds and Hims are tied at 6.1/10. Taurus Meds is listed first because it is an active affiliate partner. Partnership does not change either score. Beyond the score, there is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.
Choose Taurus Meds if price & value matters most to you (8.0 vs 7.0/10). From $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult.
Visit →Choose Hims if you want Brand Name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Read the Hims reviewEditor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Taurus Meds and Hims are essentially tied. Either is a solid choice.
Related comparisons
Top picks from our partners
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.