
Taurus Meds Review (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
Some links below may earn us a commission. See how we rank.
Visit →Testosterone injections or enclomiphene at $149 a month, covering medication, routine blood tests, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult. The price sits on product pages its menus don't link to, and its refund promises contradict its own terms.
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Taurus Meds scores 6.1/10 (#32 of 39 clinics). Taurus Meds lists $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult. We verified that as the full, all-inclusive price: consultation and delivery included, with nothing material left out. There is also a flagged concern. See Is Taurus Meds legit? below.
Our verdict
Taurus Meds earns 6.1/10 and ranks #32 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. Testosterone injections or enclomiphene at $149 a month, covering medication, routine blood tests, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult. The price sits on product pages its menus don't link to, and its refund promises contradict its own terms.
How much does Taurus Meds cost?
Taurus Meds starts at $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult. Verified 2026-11-01.
Taurus prices testosterone cypionate injections and enclomiphene at $149 a month on two product pages, /shop/testosterone-cypionate and /shop/enclomiphene. Each covers a 30-day supply, a routine blood test, clinician support, 24/7 clinician access and free shipping. Treatment starts with a $49 blood test and physician consult. Those product pages are in the site's own sitemap but not in its menus: the homepage's "Start TRT now" goes to a questionnaire with no figures. The pages show $149 as "50% OFF" a $299 price with "Limited inventory at this price" and give no end date. Read 2026-10-11; unchanged on 2026-10-22.
- Cancelling
- Subscription and membership renew until cancelled. Cancel any time in your account or through support; it takes effect at the end of the paid term. Shipped medication, blood work and membership fees are non-refundable.
Your cancellation will take effect at the end of the current paid term.
(taurusmeds.com, read Oct 15, 2026)
Plans and prices
Plan rows link to Taurus Meds' own site. Affiliate links: we may earn a commission if you sign up. They never change a score or a rank. How we earn
| Plan or item | Price | Term or what it is |
|---|---|---|
| Testosterone cypionate injections (also enclomiphene), 30-day supply, $149/mo → | $149/mo | 30-day supply, includes routine blood test, clinician support and shipping |
| Testosterone blood test plus physician consult (to start) | $49 one-time | Charged on top of the plan |
Taurus Meds' own figures, read up to Oct 22, 2026 on taurusmeds.com, taurusmeds.com.
Classified as “Publishes a reliable all-in price”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on taurusmeds.com
Ready to look at Taurus Meds directly? This button opens its own site. Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. How we rank
Visit →Taurus Meds’s starting price over time
When we first checked on Oct 11, 2026, the starting price was $149, and it hasn’t changed since.
A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.
What changed since we last checked
- Oct 12, 2026
- Added to our record: Testosterone cypionate injections (also enclomiphene), 30-day supply, $149/mo.
A change can be Taurus Meds moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Taurus Meds
Each line is from Taurus Meds' own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.
- Extra costs
- Starting lab work: $49. (checked Nov 1, 2026)
- Lab work
- Before you start: billed separately ($49). Follow-up: included. (taurusmeds.com, read Oct 22, 2026)
Check your state and budget
From Taurus Meds’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Questions to ask Taurus Meds at intake
Each one is here because Taurus Meds’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Do you serve my state? Taurus Meds doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Quick facts
| Our score | 6.1/10 |
| Starting price | $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult |
| Treatment types | injections, enclomiphene |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Overall rank | #32 of 39 |
| Price verification | Verified 2026-11-01 |
Is Taurus Meds legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Its own pages state that lab work is part of treatment (testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance)
- ✓ Transparent starting price ($149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult) · Verified 2026-11-01
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology. Commissions never move the score
Taurus Meds operates on taurusmeds.com, with the patient login on portal.taurusmeds.com.
Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.2/5 from 943 reviews (checked 2026-10-11). Claimed profile (May 2025), no paid features; replied to 2 of 133 negative reviews. See reviews →
Watch out for
(1) WHERE THE PRICE IS. The $149 a month is on two public product pages listed in the site's sitemap; the homepage's "Start TRT now" goes to a questionnaire with no figures. (2) THE $149 IS THE PRICE. Both pages print "$299 $149/mo 50% OFF" and "Limited inventory at this price", with no end date: read $149 as the price you pay, not $150 as a guaranteed saving. (3) REFUND PROMISES THAT CONTRADICT THE TERMS. The product pages advertise a "Money-back guarantee" and a campaign page a 90-day refund, while the refund policy says that other than a medical disqualification, "IN NO EVENT SHALL YOU BE ISSUED A REFUND UPON CANCELLATION OF THE SUBSCRIPTION SERVICES". The same policy still contains an unfilled placeholder in place of its customer-service contact. (4) "FDA-APPROVED MEDICATIONS" BESIDE COMPOUNDED HORMONES. The homepage says "FDA-approved medications"; a campaign page says its hormones are "compounded in The US". (5) NO NAMED PRESCRIBERS. The Terms name the management company, OpenLoop Health, and four pharmacies, but no medical group or clinician. (6) A COMPLAINT RECORD. BBB lists 16 complaints in the last 12 months and does not rate the business, because its Delaware address is a mail-forwarding address. Recent one-star Trustpilot reviews describe charges with no shipment, consult no-shows and refused refunds. (7) NUMBERS THAT DIFFER BY PAGE. Patient counts of 40,000, 100,000 and 200,000+, and a "FREE testosterone test" on the homepage against $49 elsewhere. A page in its sitemap is a self-published advertorial ranking Taurus first. WHAT WE CHECKED AND FOUND CLEAN: no FDA warning letter, court case or regulator action for Taurus Medical, its management company or its named pharmacies (fda.gov, CourtListener, 2026-10-11). (Read 2026-10-11.)
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
Sources: Trustpilot
Third-party records
What we found outside Taurus Meds's own site. BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice.
Better Business Bureau
Not Rated · not BBB accredited · 16 complaints filed (checked 2026-10-12)
Not Rated. BBB: "The Delaware address is the location of a registered agent/mail forwarding address and not the physical location for the business ... The physical address is unknown at this time." 16 complaints in the last 12 months; BBB displays one. Re-read 2026-10-12: still Not Rated, 16 complaints in the last 12 months.
Pharmacy partner
- RedRock Pharmacy
FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-11)
- Health Warehouse
FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-11)
- Precision Compounding Pharmacy
FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-11)
- Triad Rx
FDA warning letters: none found for the name (fda.gov, 2026-10-11)
The Terms list RedRock Pharmacy (UT), Health Warehouse (KY), Precision Compounding Pharmacy (NY) and Triad Rx (AL).
HIPAA disclosure
Inconclusive. The privacy policy names "Taurus Medical Inc and OpenLoop (the 'Service Provider')"; we did not find a separate Notice of Privacy Practices and do not state that none exists.
Sources: BBB profile
Choose Taurus Meds if
- + You're looking for injections
- + You're looking for enclomiphene
Skip Taurus Meds if
- − Starting lab work is billed separately ($49)
Taurus Meds pros & cons
What we like
- + One monthly price covering medication, routine blood tests, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 starting test
- + A blood test through LabCorp or Quest and a physician video consult before treatment
- + Two routes, injections or enclomiphene, each with anastrozole included in the plan
What could be better
- − Starting lab work is billed separately ($49)
Score breakdown
How Taurus Meds works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history. Our list of the signs of low testosterone shows what the questions cover.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Our guide to getting TRT online legally covers each step, including the state rules that decide which clinics can treat you.
Taurus Meds · from $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult
Visit →Frequently asked questions
How much does Taurus Meds cost?
Taurus Meds starts at $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult (verified 2026-11-01). Final cost depends on your protocol and medication.
What does Taurus Meds charge on top?
Starting lab work: $49. (Read 2026-11-01.)
Does Taurus Meds require blood work, and who pays for it?
Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: billed separately ($49). Follow-up: included. (Read 2026-10-22.)
Is Taurus Meds available in my state?
Taurus Meds doesn't publish a state-by-state availability list we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm with the clinic before you pay.
How do I cancel Taurus Meds?
Subscription and membership renew until cancelled. Cancel any time in your account or through support; it takes effect at the end of the paid term. Shipped medication, blood work and membership fees are non-refundable. Taurus Meds's wording: "Your cancellation will take effect at the end of the current paid term." (read Oct 15, 2026).
Alternatives to Taurus Meds
Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream
A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-10-05
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Hone Health
7.9from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
Defy Medical
7.9Price on consultation · injections, cream
Price on consultation
Ulo
7.8from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · injections, cream
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
About the treatments Taurus Meds offers
Injectable testosterone
Every clinic we review that offers injectable testosterone, with its price
Enclomiphene
Every clinic we review that offers enclomiphene, with its price
Helpful tools
Ready to get started with Taurus Meds?
6.1/10 · from $149/mo for medication, routine blood test, clinician support and shipping, after a $49 test and consult · Not published. Check before you sign up
Visit →Top picks from our partners
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Verified 2026-11-01. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.