Rugiet vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Rugiet wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 6.1/10, mainly on transparency and user experience. Both list the same starting price.
Rugiet wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 6.1/10. Both list the same starting price.
Rugiet
Rugiet dropped testosterone injections and cream around 20 October 2026. Its low-T program is now enclomiphene only, from $99/mo on a 12-month plan with labs, doctor and medication included.
from $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly
Visit Rugiet
Hims
Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices. This review covers the available treatment, testing and payment terms.
from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Visit HimsRugiet vs Hims, side by side
| Feature | Rugiet | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.5/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly | $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Treatment types | enclomiphene | oral (enclomiphene) |
| Best for | — | Best Brand Name |
| Overall ranking | #13 | #33 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 5.5 | 5.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 5.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: Rugiet pricing verified on support.rugiet.com, Hims pricing verified on hims.com
Rugiet vs Hims: plans, price and what's included
Only Rugiet lists enclomiphene; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).
| Rugiet | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly | from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Plans it publishes |
| One published rate |
| Commitment | Plans are billed every 3, 6 or 12 months. There is no month-to-month plan. The first shipment is a 90-day supply, and renewing needs another round of labs. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | Not read yet |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | "From" price |
| First month | $1,188 | Not modeled |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,188 | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | Cancel or pause in the member portal before the next order is processed; a processed order cannot be cancelled. Rugiet does not refund prescription medication. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | enclomiphene | oral (enclomiphene) |
| States served | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (rugiet.com, read Oct 22, 2026) | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Rugiet if
- you want enclomiphene, which Hims does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pick Hims if
- you want oral (enclomiphene), which Rugiet does not list
Pros & cons
Rugiet
Pros
- + One price covers labs, doctor and medication
- + Two routine lab checks a year included
- + First-lab fee comes off your first order if you are prescribed
Cons
- No criterion where it scores below Hims, and no state restrictions.
Hims
Pros
- + Recognized national brand
- + Excellent digital experience
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 8.0/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Rugiet (7.5/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Rugiet if transparency matters most to you (8.0 vs 4.0/10). From $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.
Visit Rugiet →Choose Hims if you want best brand name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Visit Hims →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Related comparisons
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.