HeydayMD vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Short answer
HeydayMD scores higher than Hims for TRT, 7.3/10 against 6.1: HeydayMD prescribes testosterone injections or cream, and enclomiphene, at $99 a month on a prepaid year ($1,188) with medication and the first lab kit included. Hims sells only enclomiphene, a pill that prompts your body to make more of its own testosterone, at $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront ($990).
HeydayMD
Lab-first online TRT with medication included on every plan. But the $99/mo headline is a $1,188 prepaid year, follow-up lab panels are $229 each, and TRT is not offered in eight states.
from $99/mo, prepaid year
Visit →
Hims
Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices.
from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Read the Hims reviewSummarize this page with
HeydayMD wins overall, scoring 7.3/10 vs 6.1/10. Both list the same starting price.
HeydayMD · from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year
HeydayMD vs Hims: what actually matters
What are you actually buying?
HeydayMD prescribes testosterone injections, testosterone cream and enclomiphene, with medication included on every plan (its plans, read 29 September 2026). Hims sells only oral enclomiphene for low testosterone, and its FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections (hims.com, read 14 October 2026). Injections and cream replace testosterone; enclomiphene prompts the body to raise its own.
What does each cost over 12 months?
HeydayMD's annual plan is $1,188 billed upfront, the $99 a month figure, with the first at-home lab kit included. Its six-month plan is $699 upfront ($116 a month) and the lab kit is $229 extra on it. Follow-up lab panels are $229 each on every plan. Hims charges $990 upfront for ten months and publishes no price for the months after, so the two headline numbers are both prepaid, for different lengths.
Are labs included?
The first kit is included only on HeydayMD's 12-month plan; every follow-up panel is $229 (read 29 September 2026). We have no lab terms for Hims, whose pages returned an error to our checker on 11 and 24 September 2026.
Can you get it in your state?
HeydayMD does not offer TRT in Alaska, Arkansas, Connecticut, Hawaii, Mississippi, New Hampshire, New Jersey or Rhode Island (its terms, updated 20 October 2026). We have no state list for Hims on record.
Can you cancel?
HeydayMD lets you cancel the renewal at any time with no fee; the membership runs to the end of the term you paid and there are no refunds for unused time, except a refund minus the $229 lab kit if you turn out not to be a candidate (read 15 October 2026). Hims renews unless you cancel two days before renewal and does not refund partly used periods (its terms, read 14 October 2026).
Who are the clinicians?
HeydayMD names its 32 network clinicians with their NPI numbers, each matching the federal registry. Hims & Hers has an open FDA warning letter from 9 September 2025 about how it marketed compounded GLP-1 drugs, not about testosterone.
HeydayMD vs Hims, side by side
| Feature | HeydayMD | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.3/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year | $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, enclomiphene | oral (enclomiphene) |
| Best for | — | Best Brand Name |
| Overall ranking | #13 | #34 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 6.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 7.5 | 5.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 6.5 | 5.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: HeydayMD pricing verified on heydaymd.com, Hims pricing verified on hims.com
HeydayMD vs Hims: plans, price and what's included
Only HeydayMD lists injections and cream and enclomiphene; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).
| HeydayMD | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year | from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Plans it publishes | Several plans; see the review | Several plans; see the review |
| Commitment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Labs | Billed separately (ongoing $229, per follow-up panel) (heydaymd.com, read Sep 29, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026) |
| What the price covers | "From" price | "From" price |
| First month | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| 12 months, our cost model | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | Cancel your renewal any time in the portal, by phone or by email, with no fee; the membership runs to the end of the term you paid for. No refunds or prorated credits for unused time. If you turn out not to be a candidate, the membership is refunded minus $229 for the lab kit. (heydaymd.com, read Oct 15, 2026) | These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream, enclomiphene | oral (enclomiphene) |
| States served | 43 of 51 (not: AK, AR, CT, HI, MS, NH, NJ, RI) (heydaymd.com, read Oct 21, 2026) | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick HeydayMD if
- you want injections or cream or enclomiphene, which Hims does not list
Pick Hims if
- you want oral (enclomiphene), which HeydayMD does not list
Pros & cons
HeydayMD
Pros
- + Medication, consults, supplies and shipping included on every plan
- + Labs required before any prescription; baseline kit included on the annual plan
- + Named dispensing pharmacy (Empower) and refund terms published in full
Cons
- − Not available in 8 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.5 vs 7.0/10)
Hims
Pros
- + Recognized national brand
- + Excellent digital experience
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 7.5/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 6.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 40 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), HeydayMD (7.3/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose HeydayMD if transparency matters most to you (8.0 vs 4.0/10). From $99/mo on a $1,188 prepaid year.
Visit →Choose Hims if you want Brand Name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Read the Hims reviewEditor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is HeydayMD.
Related comparisons
Top picks from our partners
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.