GoodLife Health vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Short answer
GoodLife Health scores just above Hims, 6.2/10 against 6.1, and GoodLife prescribes FDA-approved testosterone injections, but its $299 monthly membership starts with a $598 two-month payment and the medication, about $40 to $80 a month, is billed on top. Hims sells only enclomiphene, a pill that prompts your body to make more of its own testosterone, at $99 a month on a 10-month plan paid upfront ($990).
GoodLife Health
A clinician-owned telehealth membership from Arizona: $299 a month for a clinician, monthly check-ins and a lab panel every 90 days, with FDA-approved testosterone cypionate billed separately by the pharmacy. It starts with a two-month commitment ($598 held at signup), and its membership page puts the start of treatment in month three.
from $299/mo membership, meds extra
Visit →
Hims
Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices.
from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Read the Hims reviewSummarize this page with
GoodLife Health wins overall, scoring 6.2/10 vs 6.1/10. GoodLife Health's $299 is a membership; medication is billed on top.
GoodLife Health · from $299/mo membership; medication billed by the pharmacy; first charge $598 covers two months
GoodLife Health vs Hims: what actually matters
What are you actually buying?
GoodLife Health is a $299 a month membership for a clinician, monthly check-ins and a lab panel every 90 days, with FDA-approved testosterone cypionate injections billed separately by the pharmacy (its membership and hormone pages, read 4 November 2026). Hims sells only oral enclomiphene for low testosterone, and its FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections (hims.com, read 14 October 2026). Enclomiphene prompts the body to make more of its own testosterone; injections replace it.
What does each cost?
GoodLife's membership starts with a two-month commitment: $598 is held at checkout and charged once a clinician accepts you, then $299 month to month. GoodLife estimates hormone medication at about $40 to $80 a month on top, paid to the pharmacy, so a TRT patient pays about $339 to $379 a month. Hims charges $99 a month for enclomiphene on a 10-month plan paid upfront ($990), and publishes no price for its shorter plans.
Are labs included?
GoodLife includes one panel every 90 days, but the nine tests it lists for that panel do not include testosterone, estradiol or PSA, while its hormone FAQ says the full hormone panel is included; ask which applies to you. We have no lab terms for Hims, whose pages returned an error to our checker on 11 and 24 September 2026.
When does treatment start?
GoodLife's membership page puts the start of hormone therapy in month three, after two months of labs and visits, while its hormone page says about three weeks from lab draw to therapy at your door.
Can you cancel?
From month three you can cancel GoodLife at any time; the two-month payment is not refundable once you are accepted (its terms, read 4 November 2026). Hims renews unless you cancel two days before renewal and does not refund partly used periods (its terms, read 14 October 2026).
Where can you get it?
GoodLife lists no state it does not serve, and its pages do not mention Washington, DC. We have no state list for Hims. GoodLife is new, with terms in effect since 1 July 2026 and no BBB or Trustpilot profile we could find; Hims & Hers has an open FDA warning letter from 9 September 2025 about its compounded GLP-1 marketing.
GoodLife Health vs Hims, side by side
| Feature | GoodLife Health | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 6.2/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Starting price | $299/mo membership; medication billed by the pharmacy; first charge $598 covers two months | $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Treatment types | injections | oral (enclomiphene) |
| Best for | — | Best Brand Name |
| Overall ranking | #31 | #34 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 5.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.5 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 5.5 | 5.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 5.5 | 5.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 7.0 | 4.0 |
Sources: GoodLife Health pricing verified on goodlifehealth.ai, Hims pricing verified on hims.com
GoodLife Health vs Hims: plans, price and what's included
Only GoodLife Health lists injections; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).
| GoodLife Health | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $299/mo membership; medication billed by the pharmacy; first charge $598 covers two months | from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | Several plans; see the review |
| Commitment | Two-month minimum: $598 is held on your card at checkout and charged once a clinician accepts you, then $299 month to month. (goodlifehealth.ai, read Nov 4, 2026) | Not stated |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (goodlifehealth.ai, read Nov 4, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Membership excludes medication | "From" price |
| First month | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| 12 months, our cost model | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | From month three, cancel at any time in the member portal or by emailing info@goodlifehealth.ai, and billing stops at the next cycle. The two-month payment is not refundable once you are accepted, and partial months are not refunded. If a clinician cannot accept you, the hold is released and nothing is charged. (goodlifehealth.ai, read Nov 4, 2026) | These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections | oral (enclomiphene) |
| States served | 50 of 51 (not confirmed: DC) (goodlifehealth.ai, read Nov 4, 2026) | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick GoodLife Health if
- you want injections, which Hims does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pick Hims if
- you want oral (enclomiphene), which GoodLife Health does not list
Pros & cons
GoodLife Health
Pros
- + Monthly clinician check-ins and a nine-test lab panel every 90 days in the $299 membership
- + FDA-approved testosterone cypionate, billed by the pharmacy with no GoodLife markup
- + Publishes its operating companies, owner and medical partner (Beluga Health, P.A.)
Cons
- − Weaker on Price & Value (5.5 vs 7.0/10)
Hims
Pros
- + Recognized national brand
- + Excellent digital experience
Cons
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 7.0/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 5.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 40 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), GoodLife Health (6.2/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose GoodLife Health if transparency matters most to you (7.0 vs 4.0/10). From $299/mo membership; medication billed by the pharmacy; first charge $598 covers two months.
Visit →Choose Hims if you want Brand Name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Read the Hims reviewEditor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is GoodLife Health.
Related comparisons
Top picks from our partners
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.