GobyMeds vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Short answer
GobyMeds is the better choice, scoring 7.5/10 against 6.1 for Hims: GobyMeds prescribes testosterone injections at $399 for three months ($133 a month) and also sells enclomiphene at $99 a month on a six-month plan ($599). Hims sells only enclomiphene, at the same $99 a month but on a 10-month plan paid upfront ($990).
GobyMeds
Online TRT with every plan price and the lab fee published: injections $399 for three months, enclomiphene from $99 a month, labs $115 a panel every 90 days, and plans that do not auto-renew.
from $99/mo, 6-month plan, labs extra
Visit →
Hims
Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices.
from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Read the Hims reviewSummarize this page with
GobyMeds wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 6.1/10. Both list the same starting price.
GobyMeds · from $99/mo for enclomiphene on a $599 six-month plan; injections $133/mo ($399 for 3 months); labs $115 per panel every 90 days
GobyMeds vs Hims: what actually matters
What are you actually buying?
GobyMeds prescribes testosterone injections, cream and a hypospray, and sells enclomiphene too (its treatment page, read 12 October 2026). Hims sells only oral enclomiphene for low testosterone, and its FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections (hims.com, read 14 October 2026). So the two overlap only on enclomiphene, a pill that prompts the body to make more of its own testosterone.
Which is cheaper for enclomiphene?
The monthly rate is the same and the commitment is not. GobyMeds charges $599 for six months of enclomiphene ($99 a month) or $349 for three; Hims charges $990 for ten months ($99 a month) and publishes no price for its 3 and 5-month plans. GobyMeds adds a $115 lab panel at the start and every 90 days.
What does each cost over 12 months?
For injections, GobyMeds is $399 every three months ($133 a month) with medication, consultations, supplies and shipping included, so four plans and four lab panels come to $2,056 by our arithmetic. Its enclomiphene year is two six-month plans plus four panels, $1,658. Hims publishes nothing beyond its ten-month plan, so we give no 12-month figure for it.
Are labs included?
No at GobyMeds: lab work is "a separate flat $115 per panel, required at baseline and every 90 days", and lab fees are not refunded if you are declined. We have no lab terms for Hims, whose pages returned an error to our checker on 11 and 24 September 2026.
Can you cancel?
GobyMeds says its plans never auto-renew; you get a full refund if you cancel before clinical review, and later changes can carry a $50 consultation fee (its terms, read 15 October 2026). Hims renews unless you cancel two days before renewal and does not refund partly used periods (its terms, read 14 October 2026).
Which should you pick?
GobyMeds is the higher score and the wider menu, and it matches Hims's enclomiphene rate on a shorter plan. We have no list of states that either one does not serve. GobyMeds does not name its providers on its site; Hims & Hers has an open FDA warning letter from 9 September 2025 about its compounded GLP-1 marketing.
GobyMeds vs Hims, side by side
| Feature | GobyMeds | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.5/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Starting price | $99/mo for enclomiphene on a $599 six-month plan; injections $133/mo ($399 for 3 months); labs $115 per panel every 90 days | $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Treatment types | injections, cream, topical spray (hypospray), enclomiphene | oral (enclomiphene) |
| Best for | — | Best Brand Name |
| Overall ranking | #10 | #34 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 7.5 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 7.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.5 | 5.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 5.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 4.0 |
Sources: GobyMeds pricing verified on gobymeds.com, Hims pricing verified on hims.com
GobyMeds vs Hims: plans, price and what's included
Only GobyMeds lists injections and cream and topical spray (hypospray) and enclomiphene; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).
| GobyMeds | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $99/mo for enclomiphene on a $599 six-month plan; injections $133/mo ($399 for 3 months); labs $115 per panel every 90 days | from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Plans it publishes | Several plans; see the review | Several plans; see the review |
| Commitment | Not stated | Not stated |
| Labs | Billed separately (intake $115, one-time; ongoing $115, every 90 days) (gobymeds.com, read Oct 12, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | "From" price |
| First month | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| 12 months, our cost model | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | Nothing auto-renews. A full refund if you cancel before clinical review, or if a provider doesn't prescribe (labs excluded on TRT). After review, changes or cancellations can carry a $50 consultation fee, and shipped medication can't be returned. (gobymeds.com, read Oct 15, 2026) | These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, cream, topical spray (hypospray), enclomiphene | oral (enclomiphene) |
| States served | State list not on file | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick GobyMeds if
- you want injections or cream or topical spray (hypospray) or enclomiphene, which Hims does not list
Pick Hims if
- you want oral (enclomiphene), which GobyMeds does not list
Pros & cons
GobyMeds
Pros
- + Publishes plan prices and a flat $115 lab fee, so the full cost can be added up before signing up
- + Four formats: weekly injections, cream, a needle-free hypospray and enclomiphene
- + Plans are bought three months at a time and do not auto-renew
- + Trustpilot 4.6 from 1,196 reviews (claimed profile, paid subscription)
Cons
- − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.0 vs 7.5/10)
Hims
Pros
- + Recognized national brand
- + Excellent digital experience
Cons
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.5/10)
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 40 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), GobyMeds (7.5/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose GobyMeds if treatment options matters most to you (8.5 vs 5.5/10). From $99/mo for enclomiphene on a $599 six-month plan; injections $133/mo ($399 for 3 months); labs $115 per panel every 90 days.
Visit →Choose Hims if you want Brand Name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Read the Hims reviewEditor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is GobyMeds.
Related comparisons
Top picks from our partners
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.