TTRT Picks

TRT Nation vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

TRT Nation wins overall, scoring 7.1/10 vs 6.1/10, mainly on transparency and treatment options. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Our pick: TRT Nation

TRT Nation wins overall, scoring 7.1/10 vs 6.1/10. If price is your priority, Hims is cheaper at $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Winner
#19 of 39

TRT NationTRT Nation

7.1

TRT Nation (TRTNation at trtnation.com) provides online testosterone treatment. Its injectable TRT costs $99.99 a month with a 2.5-month minimum purchase, and labs are separate. This review covers that minimum order, what the treatment includes, refunds and its public review record.

from $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase

Visit TRT Nation
#33 of 39

HimsHims

6.1

Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices. This review covers the available treatment, testing and payment terms.

from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront

Visit Hims

TRT Nation vs Hims, side by side

FeatureTRT NationHims
Our score7.1/106.1/10
Starting price$99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase$99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Treatment typesinjections, creamoral (enclomiphene)
Best forBest for Unlimited ConsultsBest Brand Name
Overall ranking#19#33
Price & Value (25%)7.57.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.05.5
User Experience (15%)4.55.0
Transparency (15%)7.04.0

Sources: TRT Nation pricing verified on trtnation.com, Hims pricing verified on hims.com

TRT Nation vs Hims: plans, price and what's included

Only TRT Nation lists injections and cream; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).

TRT NationHims
Starting pricefrom $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchasefrom $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Plans it publishesOne published rateOne published rate
Commitment2.5-month minimum purchase. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Not read yet
LabsBilled separately (intake $129) (trtnation.com, read Oct 8, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not stated"From" price
First month$248Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$1,188Not modeled
CancellingTRT Nation reserves a no-refund, no-return policy on all purchases. Its policy page does not say how to stop a renewal. (trtnation.com, read Oct 14, 2026)These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, creamoral (enclomiphene)
States served45 of 51 (not: AL, AK, AR, MO, ND, HI)State list not on file

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick TRT Nation if

  • you want injections or cream, which Hims does not list

Pick Hims if

  • you want oral (enclomiphene), which TRT Nation does not list

Pros & cons

TRT Nation

Pros

  • + Rate covers medication + unlimited consults
  • + No separate membership fee on top of the rate
  • + Injections + cream options

Cons

  • − Not available in 6 states
  • − Weaker on User Experience (4.5 vs 5.0/10)

Hims

Pros

  • + Recognized national brand
  • + Excellent digital experience

Cons

  • − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 7.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 7.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), TRT Nation (7.1/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose TRT Nation if you want best for unlimited consults. From $99.99/mo with a 2.5-month minimum purchase.

Visit TRT Nation →

Choose Hims if you want best brand name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Visit Hims →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is TRT Nation.

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs TRT Nation→Male Excel vs Hims→1st Optimal vs TRT Nation→1st Optimal vs Hims→Hone Health vs TRT Nation→Hone Health vs Hims→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.