Rugiet vs Peter MD: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Rugiet wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.5/10, mainly on transparency and price & value. If price is your priority, Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.
Rugiet wins overall, scoring 7.9/10 vs 7.5/10. If price is your priority, Peter MD is cheaper at $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.
All-inclusive flat pricing from $139/mo (labs, clinician, medication and monitoring bundled) though the rate itself is only visible if you open the FAQ.
from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly
Visit RugietFlat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).
from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Pick the program →Rugiet vs Peter MD, side by side
| Feature | Rugiet | Peter MD |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.9/10 | 7.5/10 |
| Starting price | $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly | $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site |
| Treatment types | injections, topical cream, enclomiphene | injections, enclomiphene, HCG |
| Best for | — | Price-Match Guarantee |
| Overall ranking | #5 | #11 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 8.0 | 9.5 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 8.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 7.5 | 6.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.0 | 8.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 8.0 | 5.0 |
Sources: Rugiet pricing verified on rugiet.com, Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com
Rugiet vs Peter MD: plans, price and what's included
Without committing, Peter MD costs $529 less than Rugiet over 12 months ($1,188 against $1,717), and $89 less in the first month. Prepaying changes the gap: Rugiet's 12 months comes to about $1,668 a year, still $480 more than Peter MD's no-commitment year. Rugiet serves 1 state that Peter MD excludes (ID); Peter MD serves 14 that Rugiet excludes (AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, LA, MN, MO, NC, ND, OK, PA, RI, SC). Both offer injections and enclomiphene. Only Rugiet lists topical cream; only Peter MD lists HCG.
| Rugiet | Peter MD | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | from $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly | from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site |
| Plans it publishes |
|
|
| Commitment | Plans are billed every 3, 6 or 12 months. There is no month-to-month plan. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | A monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Labs | Initial and follow-up labs included (rugiet.com, read Sep 19, 2026) | Billed separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Rate holds? Not stated | Rate holds? Not stated |
| First month | $188 | $99 |
| 12 months, no commitment | $1,717 | $1,188 |
| Cancelling | Cancel or pause in the member portal before the next order is processed; a processed order cannot be cancelled. Rugiet does not refund prescription medication. (support.rugiet.com, read Oct 14, 2026) | Email support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, topical cream, enclomiphene | injections, enclomiphene, HCG |
| States served | 36 of 51 (not: AL, AR, CT, DE, GA, HI, LA, MN, MO, NC, ND, OK, PA, RI, SC) | 49 of 51 (not: AL, ID) |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Rugiet if
- you live in ID, which Rugiet serves and Peter MD does not
- you want topical cream, which Peter MD does not list
- you want every lab panel inside the price
Pick Peter MD if
- you want the lower 12-month cost without committing: about $1,188 against $1,717 for Rugiet, on our cost model
- you are willing to prepay: its 12-Month Plan (12 months, billed upfront) comes to about $948 a year
- you live in one of the 14 states Rugiet excludes, which Peter MD serves and Rugiet does not
- you want HCG, which Rugiet does not list
Pros & cons
Rugiet
Pros
- + Flat all-inclusive monthly price
- + Unlimited doctor follow-ups
- + Ongoing lab fees stated as included in the plan
Cons
- − Not available in 15 states
- − Weaker on Price & Value (8.0 vs 9.5/10)
Peter MD
Pros
- + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
- + Price-match guarantee
- + Blood work cost published up front
Cons
- − Not available in 2 states
- − Weaker on Transparency (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 7.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Rugiet (7.9/10) comes out ahead of Peter MD (7.5/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Rugiet if transparency matters most to you (8.0 vs 5.0/10). From $139/mo on a 12-month plan billed yearly.
Visit Rugiet →Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.
Pick the program →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Rugiet.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.