TTRT Picks

Peter MD vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 6.1/10, mainly on user experience and price & value.

Our pick: Peter MD

Peter MD wins overall, scoring 7.5/10 vs 6.1/10.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

Winner
#11 of 39

Peter MD

7.5

Peter MD operates at getpetermd.com and gopetermd.com. Flat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

Visit →
#33 of 39

HimsHims

6.1

Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices. This review covers the available treatment, testing and payment terms.

from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront

Visit Hims

Peter MD vs Hims, side by side

FeaturePeter MDHims
Our score7.5/106.1/10
Starting price$79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site$99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Treatment typesinjections, enclomiphene, HCGoral (enclomiphene)
Best forPrice-Match GuaranteeBest Brand Name
Overall ranking#11#33
Price & Value (25%)9.57.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.57.5
Treatment Options (20%)6.55.5
User Experience (15%)8.05.0
Transparency (15%)5.04.0

Sources: Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com, Hims pricing verified on hims.com

Peter MD vs Hims: plans, price and what's included

Only Peter MD lists injections and enclomiphene and HCG; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).

Peter MDHims
Starting pricefrom $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public sitefrom $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Plans it publishes
  • 12-Month Plan: $948 (12 months, billed upfront), about $948/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6-Month Plan: $654 (6 months, billed upfront), about $1,308/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Monthly Plan: $139 (billed every month), about $1,668/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
One published rate
CommitmentA monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)Not read yet
LabsBilled separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026)
What the price coversRate holds? Not stated"From" price
First month$99Not modeled
12 months, no commitment$1,188Not modeled
CancellingEmail support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, enclomiphene, HCGoral (enclomiphene)
States served49 of 51 (not: AL, ID)State list not on file

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Peter MD if

  • you want injections or enclomiphene or HCG, which Hims does not list

Pick Hims if

  • you want oral (enclomiphene), which Peter MD does not list

Pros & cons

Peter MD

Pros

  • + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
  • + Price-match guarantee
  • + Blood work cost published up front

Cons

  • − Not available in 2 states

Hims

Pros

  • + Recognized national brand
  • + Excellent digital experience

Cons

  • − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Price & Value (7.0 vs 9.5/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 6.5/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Peter MD (7.5/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.

Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Visit →

Choose Hims if you want best brand name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.

Visit Hims →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Our verdict for this matchup is Peter MD.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public siteVisit →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Peter MD→Male Excel vs Hims→1st Optimal vs Peter MD→1st Optimal vs Hims→Hone Health vs Peter MD→Hone Health vs Hims→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.