Marek Health vs Hims: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Marek Health wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 6.1/10, mainly on user experience and treatment options.
Marek Health wins overall, scoring 7.6/10 vs 6.1/10.
Marek Health
Data-driven optimization with 60+ biomarker panels. For men who want to track everything.
Price on consultation
Visit Marek Health
Hims
Hims offers oral enclomiphene for eligible men seeking testosterone treatment. Its own FAQ says it does not currently offer TRT injections. The advertised $99 a month requires a 10-month plan paid upfront and in full; 3- and 5-month plans are listed without public prices. This review covers the available treatment, testing and payment terms.
from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront
Visit HimsMarek Health vs Hims, side by side
| Feature | Marek Health | Hims |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 7.6/10 | 6.1/10 |
| Starting price | Price on consultation | $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Treatment types | injections, ancillaries, 60+ marker labs | oral (enclomiphene) |
| Best for | Best for Biomarkers | Best Brand Name |
| Overall ranking | #10 | #33 |
| Price & Value (25%) | 6.0 | 7.0 |
| Clinical Oversight (25%) | 9.0 | 7.5 |
| Treatment Options (20%) | 8.0 | 5.5 |
| User Experience (15%) | 8.5 | 5.0 |
| Transparency (15%) | 6.5 | 4.0 |
Sources: Marek Health pricing verified on marekhealth.com, Hims pricing verified on hims.com
Marek Health vs Hims: plans, price and what's included
Only Marek Health lists injections and ancillaries and 60+ marker labs; only Hims lists oral (enclomiphene).
| Marek Health | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | Price on consultation | from $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront |
| Plans it publishes | One published rate | One published rate |
| Commitment | Not read yet | Not read yet |
| Labs | Not stated by the clinic (marekhealth.com, read Sep 11, 2026) | Not stated by the clinic (hims.com, read Sep 24, 2026) |
| What the price covers | Total not verified | "From" price |
| First month | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| 12 months, no commitment | Not modeled | Not modeled |
| Cancelling | No set subscription plans. Web sales are final and non-refundable, and the payment at booking is a non-refundable deposit toward the provider exam. Appointments can be cancelled up to 24 hours ahead without penalty; later changes or missed visits can cost up to $50. (marekhealth.com, read Oct 15, 2026) | These are Hims's site-wide subscription terms: cancel at least two days before the renewal date; partly used periods are not refunded. (hims.com, read Oct 14, 2026) |
| Formats | injections, ancillaries, 60+ marker labs | oral (enclomiphene) |
| States served | State list not on file | State list not on file |
First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.
Who should pick which
Pick Marek Health if
- you want injections or ancillaries or 60+ marker labs, which Hims does not list
Pick Hims if
- you want oral (enclomiphene), which Marek Health does not list
Pros & cons
Marek Health
Pros
- + 60+ marker blood panels
- + Preventative, optimization focus
- + Strong transparency on data
Cons
- − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 7.0/10)
Hims
Pros
- + Recognized national brand
- + Excellent digital experience
Cons
- − Weaker on User Experience (5.0 vs 8.5/10)
- − Weaker on Treatment Options (5.5 vs 8.0/10)
- − Weaker on Transparency (4.0 vs 6.5/10)
The bottom line
After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Marek Health (7.6/10) comes out ahead of Hims (6.1/10). But the right choice still depends on what matters most to you.
Choose Marek Health if you want best for biomarkers. Price on consultation.
Visit Marek Health →Choose Hims if you want best brand name. From $99/mo on a 10-month plan paid upfront.
Visit Hims →Editor's overall pick
Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →
Ready to start TRT?
Our verdict for this matchup is Marek Health.
Related comparisons
Top picks
We email you when a price we track changes.
No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.
How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Visit” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.