TTRT Picks

Marek Health vs Peter MD: Which TRT Clinic Is Better in 2026?

✓ 39 clinics scored independently✓ Checked weekly against each clinic's live page✓ Scores from evidence · partners first at equal scores

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Marek Health and Peter MD tie at 7.6/10, so it comes down to price & value and clinical oversight.

Nearly tied: Marek Health vs Peter MD

Marek Health and Peter MD are essentially tied, 7.6/10 vs 7.5/10.

Winner
#10 of 39

Marek HealthMarek Health

7.6

Data-driven optimization with 60+ biomarker panels. For men who want to track everything.

Price on consultation

Visit Marek Health
#11 of 39

Peter MD

7.5

Flat $99/mo for medication, unlimited consults and shipping, with a price-match guarantee. Blood work is billed separately ($340 in year one, $115 a year after).

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site

Pick the program →

Marek Health vs Peter MD, side by side

FeatureMarek HealthPeter MD
Our score7.6/107.5/10
Starting pricePrice on consultation$79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Treatment typesinjections, ancillaries, 60+ marker labsinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
Best forBest for BiomarkersPrice-Match Guarantee
Overall ranking#10#11
Price & Value (25%)6.09.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)9.07.5
Treatment Options (20%)8.06.5
User Experience (15%)8.58.0
Transparency (15%)6.55.0

Sources: Marek Health pricing verified on marekhealth.com, Peter MD pricing verified on start.getpetermd.com

Marek Health vs Peter MD: plans, price and what's included

Both offer injections. Only Marek Health lists ancillaries and 60+ marker labs; only Peter MD lists enclomiphene and HCG.

Marek HealthPeter MD
Starting pricePrice on consultationfrom $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site
Plans it publishesOne published rate
  • 12-Month Plan: $948 (12 months, billed upfront), about $948/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • 6-Month Plan: $654 (6 months, billed upfront), about $1,308/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
  • Monthly Plan: $139 (billed every month), about $1,668/year (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
CommitmentNot read yetA monthly plan, or a 6 or 12 month plan billed upfront that can renew monthly after the term. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
LabsNot stated by the clinic (marekhealth.com, read Sep 11, 2026)Billed separately (intake $340, first year. The quote gives a first-year blood-work total; it does not say whether that is the intake panel alone or intake plus first-year monitoring; ongoing $115, yearly, after the first year) (gopetermd.com, read Sep 11, 2026)
What the price coversTotal not verifiedRate holds? Not stated
First monthNot modeled$99
12 months, no commitmentNot modeled$1,188
CancellingNo set subscription plans. Web sales are final and non-refundable, and the payment at booking is a non-refundable deposit toward the provider exam. Appointments can be cancelled up to 24 hours ahead without penalty; later changes or missed visits can cost up to $50. (marekhealth.com, read Oct 15, 2026)Email support@getpetermd.com at least 48 hours before the renewal date. All sales are final once medication is received; only damaged or defective items reported within 24 hours are replaced. (getpetermd.com, read Oct 14, 2026)
Formatsinjections, ancillaries, 60+ marker labsinjections, enclomiphene, HCG
States servedState list not on file49 of 51 (not: AL, ID)

First-month and 12-month figures come from our 12-month cost model, at each clinic's no-commitment rate. “About per year” for a prepaid plan is our arithmetic on the billing cycle the clinic prints.

Who should pick which

Pick Marek Health if

  • you want ancillaries or 60+ marker labs, which Peter MD does not list

Pick Peter MD if

  • you want enclomiphene or HCG, which Marek Health does not list

Pros & cons

Marek Health

Pros

  • + 60+ marker blood panels
  • + Preventative, optimization focus
  • + Strong transparency on data

Cons

  • − Weaker on Price & Value (6.0 vs 9.5/10)

Peter MD

Pros

  • + One flat monthly fee for medication, consults and shipping
  • + Price-match guarantee
  • + Blood work cost published up front

Cons

  • − Not available in 2 states
  • − Weaker on Clinical Oversight (7.5 vs 9.0/10)
  • − Weaker on Treatment Options (6.5 vs 8.0/10)

The bottom line

After scoring all 39 clinics on our 5-criterion rubric (price & value, clinical oversight, treatment options, user experience and transparency), Marek Health and Peter MD are essentially tied (7.6 vs 7.5/10). There is no clear overall winner here, so the right choice comes down to what matters most to you.

Choose Marek Health if you want best for biomarkers. Price on consultation.

Visit Marek Health →

Choose Peter MD if you want price-match guarantee. From $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public site.

Pick the program →

Editor's overall pick

Not sold on either? Our highest-rated clinic overall is Male Excel (8.1/10), from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top. Read the review →

Ready to start TRT?

Marek Health and Peter MD are essentially tied. Either is a solid choice.

Peter MD · from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month) via our link · $99/mo on their public sitePick the program →
See full rankings

Related comparisons

Male Excel vs Marek Health→Male Excel vs Peter MD→1st Optimal vs Marek Health→1st Optimal vs Peter MD→Hone Health vs Marek Health→Hone Health vs Peter MD→

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

We email you when a price we track changes.

No spam, no daily digest. Just the clinics you're comparing, when their verified price moves.

How we score: every clinic is rated on five weighted criteria from documented evidence. Prices are checked weekly by an automated job against each clinic's live page; a price unconfirmed for 45 days is automatically relabeled “Last confirmed” instead of “Verified.” Scores are never influenced by affiliate commissions. “Pick the program” buttons are affiliate links that support our work. Educational information only. Not medical advice.