
The Man Clinic Review (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
Hybrid LA clinic and telemedicine service that publishes a GLP-1 price but no testosterone price at all.
Summarize this page with
Short answer
The Man Clinic scores 4.6/10 (#39 of 39 clinics). The Man Clinic does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed. There is also a flagged concern. See Is The Man Clinic legit? below.
Our verdict
The Man Clinic earns 4.6/10 and ranks #39 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. Hybrid LA clinic and telemedicine service that publishes a GLP-1 price but no testosterone price at all.
How much does The Man Clinic cost?
The Man Clinic does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
The only price published anywhere on the site is for weight loss, "GLP-1 Semaglutide Starting at $199", and none for testosterone. A published GLP-1 price alongside an unpublished TRT price is worth naming plainly: the clinic clearly can publish a rate when it chooses to.
- Cancelling
- Cancel your subscription from your account before the products ship. Returned products are refunded once The Man Clinic approves the return.
You can always login to your themanclinic.com account before your products ship to change your address, method of payment or to cancel your subscription.
(themanclinic.com, read Oct 15, 2026)
Clinics that do publish a verified price
We re-check these figures on a schedule and show what each one does and doesn't cover. Including where a total still can't be worked out.
- DudeMedsfrom $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks · Verified 2026-11-01
$1,274 over the first 12 months
Visit →Affiliate link - Hone Healthfrom $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · Verified 2026-11-01
$2,261 over the first 12 months (The medication figure is Hone's published "from" price ($28/mo), not a quote for your protocol; your medication cost can be higher.)
Visit →Affiliate link - Ulofrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · Verified 2026-11-01
$1,908 over the first 12 months
Read our Ulo review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing if you choose them
Ranked by price, lowest first. Chosen because they publish a verified price. Not because they pay us; one of them doesn't. Our scores and rankings are never influenced by commissions.
Classified as “Total not verified”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on themanclinic.com
What changed since we last checked
No change to The Man Clinic’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be The Man Clinic moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with The Man Clinic
Each line is from The Man Clinic's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.
- Lab work
- Before you start: The Man Clinic's pages don't say. Follow-up: The Man Clinic's pages don't say. (themanclinic.com, read Sep 18, 2026)
Check your state and budget
From The Man Clinic’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Questions to ask The Man Clinic at intake
Each one is here because The Man Clinic’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find The Man Clinic's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do you serve my state? The Man Clinic doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Quick facts
| Our score | 4.6/10 |
| Starting price | Price on consultation |
| Treatment types | injections |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | “We do not accept insurance. We believe an individual’s access to quality care should not depend on a third party’s opinion.” (themanclinic.com, 2026-10-16) |
| Overall rank | #39 of 39 |
Is The Man Clinic legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Requires lab work and ongoing monitoring (proper Schedule III handling)
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology. Commissions never move the score
The Man Clinic operates on themanclinic.com, with the member login on member.themanclinic.com and its Los Angeles clinics on manclinics.com.
Watch out for
Serves "multiple states" by telemedicine without publishing which, alongside physical clinics in Los Angeles. Checked 2026-09-18.
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
Choose The Man Clinic if
- + You're looking for injections
Skip The Man Clinic if
- − Doesn't say what lab work costs
- − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
The Man Clinic pros & cons
What we like
- + Physical clinics available for in-person visits in Los Angeles
- + US-based physician video consultations
- + Medication shipped to the home for telehealth patients
What could be better
- − Doesn't say what lab work costs
- − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
Score breakdown
This claim alone would cap transparency at 5.0; the score is already lower. On its weight-loss page, The Man Clinic says “Compounded Semaglutide” and “Same active ingredient as Ozempic® & Wegovy®”. The product is compounded, and the same page does not say it is not FDA-approved. FDA's March 2026 warning letters to telehealth companies cited claims implying sameness with FDA-approved drugs. We apply this cap to every clinic, partner or not. Read the page (themanclinic.com) (checked 2026-10-03).
How The Man Clinic works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history. Our list of the signs of low testosterone shows what the questions cover.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Our guide to getting TRT online legally covers each step, including the state rules that decide which clinics can treat you.
Frequently asked questions
How much does The Man Clinic cost?
The Man Clinic does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
Does The Man Clinic require blood work, and who pays for it?
Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: The Man Clinic's pages don't say. Follow-up: The Man Clinic's pages don't say. (Read 2026-09-18.)
Is The Man Clinic available in my state?
The Man Clinic doesn't publish a state-by-state availability list we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm with the clinic before you pay.
Does The Man Clinic take insurance?
The Man Clinic states “We do not accept insurance. We believe an individual’s access to quality care should not depend on a third party’s opinion.” on themanclinic.com (read 2026-10-16).
How do I cancel The Man Clinic?
Cancel your subscription from your account before the products ship. Returned products are refunded once The Man Clinic approves the return. The Man Clinic's wording: "You can always login to your themanclinic.com account before your products ship to change your address, method of payment or to cancel your subscription." (read Oct 15, 2026).
Alternatives to The Man Clinic
The Man Clinicdoesn't publish a price, so every clinic below does. Each one labelled with what its published figure actually covers. How we classify each label →
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream
A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-10-05
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Hone Health
7.9from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
Ulo
7.8from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · injections, cream
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
About the treatments The Man Clinic offers
Helpful tools
The Man Clinic has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit Male Excel →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Price on consultation. No public rate to verify. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.