TTRT Picks
TestDepot online TRT clinic review
Rank #28 of 39

TestDepot Review (2026)

6.3/10from $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed annually, $139 month to month) · injections✓ Verified 2026-11-01

Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology

Florida-only TRT with medication, supplies, consults and follow-up labs in one price. $139/mo month-to-month, or $99/mo with $1,188 paid up front; the first lab panel is $119 unless you have recent labs.

Summarize this page with

Short answer

TestDepot scores 6.3/10 (#28 of 39 clinics). TestDepot lists $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed annually, $139 month to month). That is its lowest tier, and the commitment behind it is real: the plan is billed upfront and is not refundable once it starts, so the monthly figure is not what you hand over on day one. There is also a flagged concern. See Is TestDepot legit? below.

Our verdict

TestDepot earns 6.3/10 and ranks #28 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. Florida-only TRT with medication, supplies, consults and follow-up labs in one price. $139/mo month-to-month, or $99/mo with $1,188 paid up front; the first lab panel is $119 unless you have recent labs.

How much does TestDepot cost?

TestDepot starts at $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed annually, $139 month to month) on an annual plan ($139/mo billed month-to-month, no commitment). Verified 2026-11-01.

Paying annually saves about $480/year versus billing month-to-month.

The headline "$99/mo" is the annual plan, billed as $1,188 in a single charge. The semi-annual plan is $119/mo ($714 up front) and the only true month-to-month option is $139/mo with "$278 to start". Initial bloodwork is a further $119 if recent labs are not supplied. All tiers do genuinely bundle medication, supplies, ongoing lab monitoring, unlimited consults and shipping. The bundle claim holds; the $99 framing does not.

Cancelling
Cancel by emailing support (its FAQ asks for 30 days' notice). Monthly plans aren't refunded for the current period. On a prepaid term, the months used are recalculated at the standard monthly rate and the difference refunded, less payment-processing fees. Lab purchases are final. If you cancel before the term ends, we recalculate your used months at the standard monthly rate and refund the difference. (testdepot.com, read Oct 15, 2026)
HSA and FSA
Yes. Most TestDepot services are HSA/FSA eligible. (testdepot.com, read Oct 16, 2026)

Plans and prices

Plan or itemPriceTerm or what it is
AnnualTRT$99/mo12 months, $1,188 billed annually (list $1,668, ”Save $480/year”)
Semi-annualTRT$119/mo6 months, $714 billed semi-annually (list $834, ”Save $240/year”)
Month-to-monthTRT$139/momonth-to-month, ”$278 to start, then $139/mo”
Essentials panel$119 one-timeCharged on top of the plan

TestDepot's own figures, read up to Sep 30, 2026 on testdepot.com.

Classified as “"From" price”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on testdepot.com

Your first charges with TestDepot

What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from TestDepot's own prices.

  1. At checkout$1,307The whole 12-month term plus $119 for starting lab work(our arithmetic)
  2. After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews

From TestDepot's prices, read 2026-11-01.

What TestDepot's ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from TestDepot's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
How you pay$99/moits terms, read 2026-11-01Charged $1,307 at checkout: the whole 12-month term plus $119 for starting lab work (our arithmetic from its prices)its terms, read 2026-11-01

TestDepot’s starting price over time

When we first checked on Sep 18, 2026, the starting price was $99, and it hasn’t changed since.

A change can be the clinic moving its price or us correcting an earlier reading. The full series for every clinic is in price-history.csv.

What changed since we last checked

No change to TestDepot’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be TestDepot moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with TestDepot

Each line is from TestDepot's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.

What the price covers
Injection supplies: included. TestDepot's page: “All supplies (syringes, needles, alcohol swabs).” Estrogen blocker (e.g. anastrozole): included. TestDepot's page: “Estrogen managed from day one (AI included when indicated)” (testdepot.com, read Sep 24, 2026)
Extra costs
Starting lab work: $119, one-time. Essentials panel: $119 one-time. (checked Nov 1, 2026)
States served
1 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Washington, D.C.. (testdepot.com, read Sep 18, 2026)
Lab work
Before you start: billed separately ($119, one-time). Follow-up: included. (testdepot.com, read Sep 24, 2026)
Support
TestDepot's page: “24-Hour Guaranteed Response Time (usually 3-4 hours)” (testdepot.com, read Oct 15, 2026)

Check your state and budget

From TestDepot’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Compare two TestDepot plans

A: Annual (TRT)B: Semi-annual (TRT)
Price as published$99/mo$119/mo
Works out to a month$99$119
First 12 months$1,188 ($99 × 12)$1,428 ($119 × 12)
Commitment12 months, $1,188 billed annually (list $1,668, ”Save $480/year”)6 months, $714 billed semi-annually (list $834, ”Save $240/year”)
What it coversNot stated on the rowNot stated on the row
Read onSep 30, 2026Sep 30, 2026

Over the first 12 months, B costs $240 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.

Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.

Questions to ask TestDepot at intake

Each one is here because TestDepot’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find TestDepot's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
  2. Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.

Quick facts

Our score6.3/10
Starting price$99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed annually, $139 month to month)
Treatment typesinjections
Availability1 of 51 states
Insurance“No. We don’t accept insurance, Medicare, Medicaid, or cost-sharing plans.” (testdepot.com, 2026-10-16)
Overall rank#28 of 39
Price verificationVerified 2026-11-01

Is TestDepot legit?

How we checked it for this review.

TestDepot operates on testdepot.com.

Watch out for

Florida residents only. The eligibility text reads "You must be at least 18 years old and a Florida resident (for now)" (checked 2026-09-18). A limitation absent from every third-party ranking of this clinic we found, all of which list it as a national online TRT option.

“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”

Dr. Shalender Bhasin, MD. Lead investigator, TRAVERSE trial (largest randomized cardiovascular-safety study of TRT to date, ~5,200 men, New England Journal of Medicine, 2023). More on TRT safety →

Who is clinically responsible

TestDepot names a clinician on its own pages. That is the clinic describing itself, not an independent endorsement. No licensed clinician is on record commenting on this clinic anywhere we could find. Where a name matched a single entry in the public NPPES registry with a corroborating specialty, we say so.

Choose TestDepot if

  • + Lower monthly price matters to you
  • + You're looking for injections

Skip TestDepot if

  • − Not available in 50 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arizona
  • − Starting lab work is billed separately ($119)

TestDepot pros & cons

What we like

  • + Medication, supplies, consults and follow-up labs bundled (first panel $119 extra)
  • + Every tier priced openly, with billing terms stated
  • + True month-to-month option exists ($139/mo)

What could be better

  • − Not available in 50 states, including Alabama, Alaska, Arizona
  • − Starting lab work is billed separately ($119)

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)7.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)6.5
Treatment Options (20%)5.5
User Experience (15%)6.5
Transparency & Trust (15%)5.0

How TestDepot works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history. Our list of the signs of low testosterone shows what the questions cover.
  2. 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
  3. 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.

Our guide to getting TRT online legally covers each step, including the state rules that decide which clinics can treat you.

TestDepot has no signup link here: see Male Excel (Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top) →

Frequently asked questions

How much does TestDepot cost?

TestDepot starts at $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed annually, $139 month to month) (verified 2026-11-01). Final cost depends on your protocol and medication.

What does TestDepot's price include?

Injection supplies: included. TestDepot's page: “All supplies (syringes, needles, alcohol swabs).” Estrogen blocker (e.g. anastrozole): included. TestDepot's page: “Estrogen managed from day one (AI included when indicated)” (Read 2026-09-24.)

What does TestDepot charge on top?

Starting lab work: $119, one-time. Essentials panel: $119 one-time. (Read 2026-11-01.)

Does TestDepot require blood work, and who pays for it?

Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: billed separately ($119, one-time). Follow-up: included. (Read 2026-09-24.)

Is TestDepot available in my state?

1 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming, Washington, D.C.. (Read 2026-09-18.)

How do I reach TestDepot once I've started?

TestDepot's page: “24-Hour Guaranteed Response Time (usually 3-4 hours)” (Read 2026-10-15.)

Does TestDepot take insurance?

TestDepot states “No. We don’t accept insurance, Medicare, Medicaid, or cost-sharing plans.” on testdepot.com (read 2026-10-16).

How do I cancel TestDepot?

Cancel by emailing support (its FAQ asks for 30 days' notice). Monthly plans aren't refunded for the current period. On a prepaid term, the months used are recalculated at the standard monthly rate and the difference refunded, less payment-processing fees. Lab purchases are final. TestDepot's wording: "If you cancel before the term ends, we recalculate your used months at the standard monthly rate and refund the difference." (read Oct 15, 2026).

Can I pay TestDepot with an HSA or FSA card?

TestDepot says: "Yes. Most TestDepot services are HSA/FSA eligible." (read Oct 16, 2026). Whether a given purchase qualifies is up to your plan administrator.

Alternatives to TestDepot

Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →

Male Excel

8.1
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream

A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.

Verified 2026-11-01

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides

Verified 2026-10-05

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream

Verified 2026-11-01

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

Defy Medical

7.9

Price on consultation · injections, cream

Price on consultation

Ulo

7.8

from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · injections, cream

Verified 2026-11-01

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Compare all by price →

About the treatments TestDepot offers

Helpful tools

TestDepot has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.

Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Visit Male Excel →

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.

Verified 2026-11-01. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.