TTRT Picks
Prime Men's Health online TRT clinic review
Rank #36 of 39

Prime Men's Health Review (2026)

5.3/10Price on consultation · injections, enclomiphene

Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology

Telehealth men's clinic with a $99 new-patient intake. Consult, lab kit and prescription included, but no ongoing TRT rate is published.

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Prime Men's Health scores 5.3/10 (#36 of 39 clinics). Prime Men's Health does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.

Our verdict

Prime Men's Health earns 5.3/10 and ranks #36 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. Telehealth men's clinic with a $99 new-patient intake. Consult, lab kit and prescription included, but no ongoing TRT rate is published.

How much does Prime Men's Health cost?

Prime Men's Health does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.

The only figure published is a $99 new-patient offer covering the initial consultation, an at-home lab kit, a telehealth visit and a prescription if indicated. No recurring monthly rate appears anywhere on the site. Treating that $99 as the price of TRT, as several third-party rankings do, mistakes an intake fee for a therapy cost.

Cancelling
Cancel any time by email or through your provider; access continues to the end of the billing period. Fees are not refundable. You may cancel a subscription at any time, and you will continue to have access to the Services through the end of your billing period. (primemenshealth.com, read Oct 15, 2026)

Clinics that do publish a verified price

We re-check these figures on a schedule and show what each one does and doesn't cover. Including where a total still can't be worked out.

  • Ulofrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · Verified 2026-11-01

    $1,908 over the first 12 months

    Read our Ulo review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing if you choose them
  • Hone Healthfrom $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · Verified 2026-11-01

    $2,261 over the first 12 months (The medication figure is Hone's published "from" price ($28/mo), not a quote for your protocol; your medication cost can be higher.)

    Visit →Affiliate link

Ranked by 12-month cost, lowest first. Chosen because they publish a verified price. Not because they pay us; one of them doesn't. Our scores and rankings are never influenced by commissions.

Classified as “Total not verified”. See how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on primemenshealth.com

What changed since we last checked

A change can be Prime Men's Health moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Before you sign up with Prime Men's Health

Each line is from Prime Men's Health's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.

Extra costs
A one-time fee of $99 at the start. (checked Nov 1, 2026)
States served
36 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, Missouri, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Wyoming. (primemenshealth.com, read Oct 9, 2026)
Lab work
Before you start: included. Follow-up: included. (primemenshealth.com, read Sep 18, 2026)

Check your state and budget

From Prime Men's Health’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Questions to ask Prime Men's Health at intake

Each one is here because Prime Men's Health’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
  2. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

Quick facts

Our score5.3/10
Starting pricePrice on consultation
Treatment typesinjections, enclomiphene
Availability36 of 51 states
Overall rank#36 of 39

Is Prime Men's Health legit?

How we checked it for this review.

Prime Men's Health operates on primemenshealth.com, with its patient portal at primemedicalcenters.portal.tellescope.com.

“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”

Dr. Shalender Bhasin, MD. Lead investigator, TRAVERSE trial (largest randomized cardiovascular-safety study of TRT to date, ~5,200 men, New England Journal of Medicine, 2023). More on TRT safety →

Choose Prime Men's Health if

  • + You're looking for injections
  • + You're looking for enclomiphene

Skip Prime Men's Health if

  • − Not available in 15 states, including Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut
  • − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation

Prime Men's Health pros & cons

What we like

  • + $99 intake is itemised: consult, lab kit, visit, prescription
  • + Availability checker published by ZIP code
  • + States plainly that TRT coverage is narrower than its other services

What could be better

  • − Not available in 15 states, including Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut
  • − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)6.0
Clinical Oversight (25%)5.5
Treatment Options (20%)5.5
User Experience (15%)5.5
Transparency & Trust (15%)3.5

This claim alone would cap transparency at 5.0; the score is already lower. On its weight-loss program page, Prime Men's Health says “Average weight loss of up to 20% or more in clinical trials” and “(We provide Compounded Tirzepatide. Not the name brand.)”. The product is compounded, and the same page does not say it is not FDA-approved. FDA's March 2026 warning letters to telehealth companies cited claims implying sameness with FDA-approved drugs. We apply this cap to every clinic, partner or not. Read the page (primemenshealth.com) (checked 2026-10-03).

How Prime Men's Health works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history. Our list of the signs of low testosterone shows what the questions cover.
  2. 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
  3. 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.

Our guide to getting TRT online legally covers each step, including the state rules that decide which clinics can treat you.

Prime Men's Health has no signup link here: see Male Excel (Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top) →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Prime Men's Health cost?

Prime Men's Health does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.

What does Prime Men's Health charge on top?

A one-time fee of $99 at the start. (Read 2026-11-01.)

Does Prime Men's Health require blood work, and who pays for it?

Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: included. Follow-up: included. (Read 2026-09-18.)

Is Prime Men's Health available in my state?

36 of 51. Not available in Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Delaware, Georgia, Hawaii, Louisiana, Missouri, North Carolina, North Dakota, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Wyoming. (Read 2026-10-09.)

How do I cancel Prime Men's Health?

Cancel any time by email or through your provider; access continues to the end of the billing period. Fees are not refundable. Prime Men's Health's wording: "You may cancel a subscription at any time, and you will continue to have access to the Services through the end of your billing period." (read Oct 15, 2026).

Alternatives to Prime Men's Health

Prime Men's Health doesn't publish a price, so every clinic below does. Each one labelled with what its published figure actually covers. How we classify each label →

Male Excel

8.1
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream

A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.

Verified 2026-11-01

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream

Verified 2026-11-01

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

Ulo

7.8

from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · injections, cream

Verified 2026-11-01

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides

Verified 2026-10-05

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Fountain TRT

7.8

from $199/4 wks · injections, cream

Verified 2026-11-01

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Compare all by price →

About the treatments Prime Men's Health offers

Helpful tools

Prime Men's Health has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.

Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Read our Male Excel review →

Top picks from our partners

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top

Hone Health

7.9

from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top

Peter MD

7.5

from $79/mo on a 12-month plan billed upfront ($139 month to month)

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.

Price on consultation. No public rate to verify. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.