
Opt Health Review (2026)
Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology
Physician-led optimisation membership from $95/mo plus a $195 intake. But testosterone itself is billed separately and its price is never published.
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Opt Health scores 6.2/10 (#31 of 39 clinics). Opt Health does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
Our verdict
Opt Health earns 6.2/10 and ranks #31 of 39 TRT clinics we've scored. Physician-led optimisation membership from $95/mo plus a $195 intake. But testosterone itself is billed separately and its price is never published.
How much does Opt Health cost?
Opt Health does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
Three membership tiers are published (Foundation $95/mo, Optimization $245/mo, Longevity $645/mo) each after a one-time intake and lab fee of $195 ($695 on the Longevity tier). None of those figures is the cost of testosterone: medications are ordered separately through the Opt app and the page states "additional fees apply" without itemising them. A membership price is published; a TRT price is not.
- Cancelling
- Subscriptions run in three-month terms: cancelling, or removing your card, still leaves you owing the rest of the three months. Cancel by email at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date. Services and medication are not refundable.
If you cancel your subscription and/or terminate the payment method (and do not replace the payment method) for such subscription, you agree that you are responsible and obligated to pay for the remainder of the payments for such three-month subscription.
(getopt.com, read Oct 15, 2026) - HSA and FSA
We do accept HSA/FSA.
(getopt.com, read Oct 16, 2026)
Plans and prices
| Plan or item | Price | Term or what it is |
|---|---|---|
| Foundation membership | $95/mo | After a one-time initial intake and lab fee of $195 |
| Optimization membership | $245/mo | After a one-time initial intake and lab fee of $195 |
| Longevity membership | $645/mo | After a one-time initial intake and lab fee of $695 |
Opt Health's own figures, read up to Oct 15, 2026 on getopt.com.
Clinics that do publish a verified price
We re-check these figures on a schedule and show what each one does and doesn't cover. Including where a total still can't be worked out.
- DudeMedsfrom $106/mo equivalent on a 48-week supply billed $1,176 ($24.50 a week), labs included; $345 for 12 weeks · Verified 2026-11-01
$1,274 over the first 12 months
Visit →Affiliate link - Hone Healthfrom $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · Verified 2026-11-01
$2,261 over the first 12 months (The medication figure is Hone's published "from" price ($28/mo), not a quote for your protocol; your medication cost can be higher.)
Visit →Affiliate link - Ulofrom $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · Verified 2026-11-01
$1,908 over the first 12 months
Read our Ulo review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing if you choose them
Ranked by price, lowest first. Chosen because they publish a verified price. Not because they pay us; one of them doesn't. Our scores and rankings are never influenced by commissions.
Classified as “Total not verified”. See how we classify every clinic's price →
Sources: Pricing verified on getopt.com
What changed since we last checked
No change to Opt Health’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Opt Health moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Before you sign up with Opt Health
Each line is from Opt Health's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed. Commitment and cancellation terms are in the cost section above.
- Extra costs
- A one-time fee of $195 to $695 at the start. Starting lab work: $195, one-time. (checked Oct 26, 2026)
- Lab work
- Before you start: billed separately ($195, one-time). Follow-up: included. (getopt.com, read Sep 24, 2026)
- Support
- Opt Health's page: “our care team is available 7 days a week for questions through the app.” (getopt.com, read Oct 15, 2026)
Check your state and budget
From Opt Health’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Opt Health plans
| A: Foundation membership | B: Optimization membership | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $95/mo | $245/mo |
| Works out to a month | $95 | $245 |
| First 12 months | $1,140 ($95 × 12) | $2,940 ($245 × 12) |
| Commitment | After a one-time initial intake and lab fee of $195 | After a one-time initial intake and lab fee of $195 |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 15, 2026 | Oct 15, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $1,800 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Opt Health at intake
Each one is here because Opt Health’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Opt Health's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do you serve my state? Opt Health doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
Quick facts
| Our score | 6.2/10 |
| Starting price | Price on consultation |
| Treatment types | injections |
| Availability | Not published. Check before you sign up |
| Insurance | “Currently, we do not work directly with any insurance companies. In certain circumstances, your health insurance provider may reimburse you for Opt Health services. We do accept HSA/FSA.” (getopt.com, 2026-10-16) |
| Overall rank | #31 of 39 |
Is Opt Health legit?
How we checked it for this review.
- ✓ Connects you with U.S.-licensed clinicians for evaluation and prescriptions
- ✓ Requires lab work and ongoing monitoring (proper Schedule III handling)
- ✓ Scored independently on our public methodology. Commissions never move the score
Opt Health operates on getopt.com, with its app on app.getopt.com.
“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”
Who is clinically responsible
Opt Health names clinicians on its own pages. That is the clinic describing itself, not an independent endorsement. No licensed clinician is on record commenting on this clinic anywhere we could find. Where a name matched a single entry in the public NPPES registry with a corroborating specialty, we say so.
- John Tidwell, MD. Chief Medical OfficerNPI not recorded. The public registry returned more than one match for this name, so we do not publish a number · named on getopt.com, checked 2026-09-19
- Jeremie Walker, MD. Medical DirectorNPI not recorded. The public registry returned more than one match for this name, so we do not publish a number · named on getopt.com, checked 2026-09-19
Choose Opt Health if
- + You're looking for injections
Skip Opt Health if
- − Medication is billed on top of the membership
- − Starting lab work is billed separately ($195)
- − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
Opt Health pros & cons
What we like
- + Membership tiers and intake fees published openly
- + Follow-up labs with physician consult included in every tier
- + Biomarker panel and reassessment cadence stated per tier
What could be better
- − Medication is billed on top of the membership
- − Starting lab work is billed separately ($195)
- − No public price: you only learn it after a consultation
Score breakdown
How Opt Health works
- 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history. Our list of the signs of low testosterone shows what the questions cover.
- 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab). Never a questionnaire-only prescription.
- 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Our guide to getting TRT online legally covers each step, including the state rules that decide which clinics can treat you.
Frequently asked questions
How much does Opt Health cost?
Opt Health does not publish a price before intake. The real cost depends on what you're prescribed.
What does Opt Health charge on top?
A one-time fee of $195 to $695 at the start. Starting lab work: $195, one-time. (Read 2026-10-26.)
Does Opt Health require blood work, and who pays for it?
Yes: testosterone is a controlled substance and needs lab monitoring. Before you start: billed separately ($195, one-time). Follow-up: included. (Read 2026-09-24.)
Is Opt Health available in my state?
Opt Health doesn't publish a state-by-state availability list we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm with the clinic before you pay.
How do I reach Opt Health once I've started?
Opt Health's page: “our care team is available 7 days a week for questions through the app.” (Read 2026-10-15.)
Does Opt Health take insurance?
Opt Health states “Currently, we do not work directly with any insurance companies. In certain circumstances, your health insurance provider may reimburse you for Opt Health services. We do accept HSA/FSA.” on getopt.com (read 2026-10-16).
How do I cancel Opt Health?
Subscriptions run in three-month terms: cancelling, or removing your card, still leaves you owing the rest of the three months. Cancel by email at least 48 hours before the monthly processing date. Services and medication are not refundable. Opt Health's wording: "If you cancel your subscription and/or terminate the payment method (and do not replace the payment method) for such subscription, you agree that you are responsible and obligated to pay for the remainder of the payments for such three-month subscription." (read Oct 15, 2026).
Can I pay Opt Health with an HSA or FSA card?
Opt Health says: "We do accept HSA/FSA." (read Oct 16, 2026). Whether a given purchase qualifies is up to your plan administrator.
Alternatives to Opt Health
Opt Healthdoesn't publish a price, so every clinic below does. Each one labelled with what its published figure actually covers. How we classify each label →
Fountain TRT
7.8from $199/4 wks · injections, cream
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
1st Optimal
8.1from $169/mo with a 120-day minimum, billed monthly · injections, peptides
Verified 2026-10-05
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Ulo
7.8from $159/mo regular price, no long-term contract · injections, cream
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Rate holds? Not stated
Hone Health
7.9from $155/mo membership; medication billed on top · injections, cream
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
Male Excel
8.1from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top · daily microdosing, cream
A needle-free daily cream option. Testosterone cream applied twice a day; injections are offered too.
Verified 2026-11-01
Watch: Membership excludes medication
Affiliate link
About the treatments Opt Health offers
Helpful tools
Opt Health has no signup link. Our next pick is Male Excel.
Top-rated partner · Needle-free option · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo membership; medication billed on top
Visit Male Excel →Top picks
Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor
Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional. Every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.
Price on consultation. No public rate to verify. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only. Not medical advice.