TTRT Picks
Blokes — online TRT clinic review
Rank #17 of 20Best Coached TRT

Blokes Review (2026)

7.0/10from $99/mo · injections, 1:1 coachingVerified 2026-09-144.5 · 1,413 Trustpilot reviews

Independently researched · scored on our public 5-criteria methodology

Coaching-forward online TRT from $99/mo — injections with supplies, quarterly labs, and dedicated 1:1 clinician coaching bundled. Full term billed upfront.

Some links below may earn us a commission — see how we rank.

Blokes has no signup link — see Male Excel →

Summarize this page with

Short answer

Blokes scores 7.0/10 (#17 of 20 clinics) — we rate it Best Coached TRT. $99/mo is the lowest tier Blokes lists, and the commitment behind it is real: the plan is billed upfront and is not refundable once it starts, so the monthly figure is not what you hand over on day one.

Our verdict

Blokes earns 7.0/10 and ranks #17 of 20online TRT clinics we've scored. We rate it Best Coached TRT. Coaching-forward online TRT from $99/mo — injections with supplies, quarterly labs, and dedicated 1:1 clinician coaching bundled. Full term billed upfront.

How much does Blokes cost?

Blokes starts at $99/mo. Verified 2026-09-14.

Domain migrated to joiandblokes.com; both "Joi" and "Blokes" branding now appear together. Re-checked 2026-08-30: $99/mo TRT confirmed unchanged, described as zero membership fee and zero consultation charge (medication + provider access bundled). Diagnostic labs ($149-$399) and at-home blood draw remain billed separately, consistent with the quarterly-labs structure already on this page. Single-fetch check, not this site's usual independent double-check — worth a fuller human confirmation at the next full price sweep.

Classified as “"From" price” — see how we classify every clinic's price →

Sources: Pricing verified on blokes.co

Quick facts

Our score7.0/10
Starting price$99/mo
Treatment typesinjections, 1:1 coaching
AvailabilityAll 50 states + DC
InsuranceTypically cash-pay (HSA/FSA often eligible)
Overall rank#17 of 20
Price verificationVerified 2026-09-14

Is Blokes legit?

How we checked it for this review.

Independently verified on Trustpilot: 4.5/5 from 1,413 reviews (checked 2026-08-30). 379 of those (27%) are from the last 12 months — a rating resting mostly on old reviews reads differently than one built on recent ones. Shared Trustpilot profile with sister brand Joi (women's hormonal health). See reviews →

FDA warning letter on file

Joi and Blokes dba Joi + Blokes — MARCS-CMS 728283, issued 2026-06-08 (Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER)).

FDA states it reviewed joiandblokes.com (FDA Establishment Identifier 3044021205) in March 2026 and found the site offering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products with false or misleading claims under the same theory as the Maximus letter above, making the products misbranded under FDCA sections 502(a) and 502(bb) [21 U.S.C. §§ 352(a), 352(bb)]. "Joi and Blokes" is the legal/operating entity behind blokes.co, which redirects to joiandblokes.com — confirmed via direct domain match. Concerns compounded-GLP-1 marketing, not Blokes' TRT program specifically.

Read the letter on fda.gov →

This is an allegation in FDA's opening enforcement communication — not an adjudicated finding of wrongdoing. See the full picture across every clinic we track →

“Testosterone deficiency doesn't kill people as far as we know but it is really an important symptomatic condition that affects quality of life.”

Dr. Shalender Bhasin, MD — lead investigator, TRAVERSE trial (largest randomized cardiovascular-safety study of TRT to date, ~5,200 men, New England Journal of Medicine, 2023). More on TRT safety →

Sources: Trustpilot

Third-party records

What we found outside Blokes's own site — BBB, its named pharmacy partner (or lack of one), and whether it publishes a real HIPAA notice. Is Blokes legit? Entity, regulatory record and these checks in one place →

Better Business Bureau

No BBB profile found for Blokes (checked 2026-08-30).

Dismissed: "Joi Women's Wellness", Denver, CO — a sister brand's own separate BBB registration, not this entity. Dismissed: "Joi", South Miami — an unrelated vegan-food business, name coincidence only.

No BBB profile found for Joi and Blokes or joiandblokes.com — search itself worked.

Pharmacy partner

Blokes does not name the specific pharmacy that fills or compounds its medications (checked joiandblokes.com / blokes.co, 2026-08-30). That is the norm for this category, not unusual for Blokes specifically — most providers we've checked don't name one either. "Sent to your local pharmacy" is a generic insurance-billing reference, not a named partner.

HIPAA disclosure

Published — a real HIPAA-specific notice, checked 2026-08-30. Brief but real — a data-retention section explicitly references HIPAA compliance obligations.

Choose Blokes if

  • + You want best coached trt
  • + Lower monthly price matters to you
  • + You're looking for injections
  • + You're looking for 1:1 coaching

Skip Blokes if

  • Transparency & Trust scores lower (4.0/10)
  • Treatment Options scores lower (7.0/10)
  • Price & Value scores lower (7.5/10)

Blokes pros & cons

What we like

  • + 1:1 coaching + unlimited messaging included
  • + Quarterly lab panels bundled (no separate lab bill)
  • + FinvsFin #1-ranked online TRT clinic 2026

What could be better

  • Transparency & Trust scores lower (4.0/10)
  • Treatment Options scores lower (7.0/10)
  • Price & Value scores lower (7.5/10)

Score breakdown

Price & Value (25%)7.5
Clinical Oversight (25%)7.5
Treatment Options (20%)7.0
User Experience (15%)8.0
Transparency & Trust (15%)4.0

How Blokes works

  1. 1. Online intake. Complete a medical questionnaire about your symptoms and health history.
  2. 2. Bloodwork. Because testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, you'll do lab testing (at-home kit or a local lab) — never a questionnaire-only prescription.
  3. 3. Clinician review & delivery. A licensed clinician reviews your labs and, if appropriate, prescribes treatment shipped discreetly to your door, with ongoing monitoring.
Blokes has no signup link here — see Male Excel (Top-rated partner · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo) →

Frequently asked questions

How much does Blokes cost?

Blokes starts at $99/mo (verified 2026-09-14). Final cost depends on your protocol and medication.

Does Blokes take insurance?

Like most online TRT clinics, Blokes generally operates cash-pay, though HSA/FSA funds are often eligible. Confirm directly at checkout.

Do I need bloodwork for online TRT?

Yes. Testosterone is a Schedule III controlled substance, so reputable clinics require lab work and ongoing monitoring — never a questionnaire-only prescription.

Is Blokes available in my state?

Blokes is available in All 50 states + DC. Telehealth TRT rules vary by state.

Alternatives to Blokes

Ranked by score, each labelled with what its published price actually covers. How we classify each label →

Male Excel

8.1
Top-rated partner

from $99/mo · daily microdosing, cream

Verified 2026-09-14

Watch: Membership excludes medication

Affiliate link

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo · injections, peptides

Verified 2026-09-14

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

DudeMeds

8.0
Cheapest verified partner

from $77/mo · injections, oral (enclomiphene)

Verified 2026-09-14

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Affiliate link

Rugiet

8.0

from $139/mo · injections, topical cream

Verified 2026-09-14

Watch: Rate holds? Not stated

Defy Medical

7.9

Price on consultation · injections, cream

Price on consultation

Compare all by price →

Helpful tools

Compare Blokes vs other clinics

Blokes has no signup link — our next pick is Male Excel.

Top-rated partner · 8.1/10 · from $99/mo

Visit Male Excel →

Top picks

Male Excel

8.1

from $99/mo

1st Optimal

8.1

from $169/mo

DudeMeds

8.0

from $77/mo

Alexandru Vieru · Founder & Editor

Alexandru Vieru is the founder and editor of TRT Picks. He independently researches and verifies every clinic's pricing, treatment options and policies, and maintains the 5-point scoring model used across the site. He is not a licensed medical professional — every clinical claim is sourced to a primary reference (FDA, manufacturer pages, or peer-reviewed studies), and nothing here is medical advice.

Verified 2026-09-14. Scores are derived from our documented methodology and are never influenced by affiliate commissions. Educational information only — not medical advice.